-
1930 Census :: FREE 1790-1930 Census Resources for Genealogy & Family History
Learn how to use census data for research and how it can compliment other record sources. Includes detail for online and offline census research.
-
1960 Census Myths and Facts--Explained
Debunks the urban myth that the computer tapes holding the 1960 census of the United States results have deteriorated beyond recovery. The tapes only contained tabulated aggregate data. The actual schedules were microfilmed and will be available in the year 2032.
-
AccessGenealogy - United States Census Online
Census links for online United States census research.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Census Collection
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
-
U.S. Census Reconstructed Records, 1660-1820
Original data: Census Publishing. State Census Records. West Jordan, Utah: Census Publishing, 2003-2009.
-
-
-
-
Includes an Index of Questions and copies of the Questionnaires.
-
Census Dates for Countries and Areas of the World: 1946 to 2004
Shows the dates of census enumerations over the past half century, as well as projected or scheduled enumerations in the near future. for countries around the world.
-
Transcribed US census records for various counties and states.
-
Census Records for Genealogy & Local History
Guide to the Federal and Wisconsin state censuses including dates, information recorded & availablity. From the McIntyre Library, University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
-
Census Trail | The Source for Missing Census Information
We are reconstructing the lost censuses and are building censuses for the decades prior to 1790.
-
Links to free information for American genealogy through the U.S. census.
-
Content of Federal Decennial Censuses 1790-1920
Describes information recorded by each census.
-
DonsList Census Books Updated
Free US Census Records with Name Search: 1790-1930** Lists of links with descriptors are provided to the complete US Census (1790-1930 on the Internet Archive and to the Soundex Index reels there for 1880, 1900. 1910-1930 expected to be completed by 7/2011.**Hosted on-site are complete census reels for 1790-1820 and for major cities 1900-1930 and for some states' Soundex index reels. These holdings are constantly expanding.
-
Fold3 - The Interactive Census Project
$
1860, 1900, 1910, 1920 and the 1930 US Census. Leave notations, use maps & timelines, add stories and photos.
-
Free Census Project (USGenWeb), Completed Transcriptions (Census Online Inventory Index)
Scanned images of census records.
-
Genealogy Research Guides - Free Online Census Records & Indexes - USA FREE
A list of census indexes at the state level or higher that can be searched for free.
-
Genealogy Research Guides - State Census Records
Information on some state census records and other censuses taken during non-federal census years. Includes links to some online indexes.
United States » U.S. Census » General Resources
78 Links









