-
For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the Anti-Horse Thief Association (AHTA) and the people associated with it. The AHTA began before the Civil War in Missouri to prevent criminality. It guaranteed protection to members and helped law enforcement with the pursuit, capture, arrest, conviction and recovery of stolen horses, mules, equipment, etc. Archives: browse or search.
-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - Missouri Mailing Lists
Most of the mailing list links here point to this site, wonderfully maintained for years by John Fuller. This site indexes links for all known genealogy mailing lists, including RootsWeb and others.
-
To coordinate, network and strengthen the efforts of African ancestored family researchers within Missouri.
-
MO-CEMETERY-PRESERVATION Mailing List
For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the preservation of historic Missouri cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Missouri census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project.
-
United States » Missouri » Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
25 Links
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.









