Brand NEW Book!
 Advertisement |
Advertisements
Advertisements |
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
U.S. - Washington
Localities: Counties, Areas & Regions
|
|
The links in the following sections below point to resources for specific localities, counties, areas and regions within this state. This first section contains links to some of those same resources at the state level.
- 1895 U.S. Atlas - Washington
Scanned images of county and state maps, index of towns.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Censuses Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription:
- Census Online - Links to Online Census Data - Washington
- ePodunk
Provides ancestral demographics & categorized links to other genealogy sites.
- Family History Centers in Washington
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog - Washington
-
Genealogy Resources on the Internet - Washington Mailing Lists
- Geographic Names Information System (GNIS)
From the USGS. Provides cemetery location information, as well as other physical features within a county and state.
- NACO - About Counties
- The Political Graveyard: Index to Cemeteries in Washington
- Public Records Online
Links to available state & county Tax Assessors' and Recorders' offices. Online public records may include copies of deeds, parcel maps, GIS maps, tax data, ownership information and indexes. Some Recorders' offices have marriage and birth records available online.
-
RootsWeb - Washington Resources at RootsWeb
-
RootsWeb - Washington County Message Boards
- US-Counties.com - Washington Counties, Cities and Townships
- USGenWeb - Washington
- USGenWeb Archives - Washington
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Washington
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Washington Secretary of State - Historical Records Search ~ Washington state
Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains selected census records, naturalizations organized by date and county.
- Washington State Genealogical Society - Washington State Genealogical Resource Guide
Addresses of repositories, bibiliography for further research & other information arranged by county.
When you know a city or geographic feature, but do not know the county, area or region:
Localities within this state are listed alphabetically below:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Adams County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Eastern Regional Branch
Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla and Whitman counties.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Eastern Regional Branch
Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, and Whitman counties.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- East Benton County Historical Society Museum ~ Kennewick, Washington
- Family History Centers in Benton County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Central Regional Branch
Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima counties.
- Washington State Archives - Central Regional Branch
Serves public agencies in the following nine Central Washington counties: Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
-
RootsWeb Message Board
-
WA-BCHS Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding the activities of the Benton County (Washington) Historical Society, Museum and Cemetery Society and genealogical resources available in the Benton County area. Archives: browse or search.
-
WABENTON Mailing List Archives: browse or search.
- White Bluffs, WA Group
For former residents and families of White Bluffs, Washington to exchange information and genealogies.White Bluffs was taken over by the Federal Government for the Hanford nuclear reservation during WWII.Some specific families mentioned: Wiehl, Wright, McCotter, Beldin, Randall, Borden.
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Chelan County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- North Central Regional Library
For Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Grant and Okanogan counties.
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Central Regional Branch
Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima counties.
- Washington State Archives - Central Regional Branch
Serves public agencies in the following nine Central Washington counties: Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Columbia County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Eastern Regional Branch
Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, and Whitman counties.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Douglas County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- North Central Regional Library
For Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Grant and Okanogan counties.
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Central Regional Branch
Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima counties.
- Washington State Archives - Central Regional Branch
Serves public agencies in the following nine Central Washington counties: Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Library Catalog
- North Central Regional Library
For Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Grant and Okanogan counties.
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Eastern Regional Branch
Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, and Whitman counties.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Franklin County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Central Regional Branch
Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima counties.
- Washington State Archives - Central Regional Branch
Serves public agencies in the following nine Central Washington counties: Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Eastern Regional Branch
Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, and Whitman counties.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Grant County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- North Central Regional Library
For Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Grant and Okanogan counties.
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Central Regional Branch
Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima counties.
- Washington State Archives - Central Regional Branch
Serves public agencies in the following nine Central Washington counties: Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
Photographs & Memories:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
- Daylight Lodge #232, M.W. Grand Lodge of Free and Accepted Masons of Washington ~ Seattle
- Des Moines Historical Society
- Eastside Genealogical Society, King County, Washington
- The Friends of the Grand Army of the Republic Cemetery Park ~ Seattle
- Issaquah Historical Society
- Seattle Genealogical Society
- South King County Genealogical Society ~ Kent, Washington
Serving the communities of Algona, Auburn, Black Diamond, Buckley, Burien, Covington, Des Moines, Enumclaw, Federal Way, Kent, Maple Valley, Pacific, Ravensdale, Renton, Sea Tac and Tukwila.
- Swedish Finn Heritage Society ~ Seattle, Washington
The society maintains an archive and a library containing material pertaining to Swedish Finn culture, history and tradition and makes this material available for interpretive, educational and research purposes.
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Kittitas County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Central Regional Branch
Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima counties.
- Washington State Archives - Central Regional Branch
Serves public agencies in the following nine Central Washington counties: Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
- Kitt Co Railroad Accidents - Chicago, Milwaukee & St. Paul Railroad Accident Record, 1907-1909, Kittitas County, Washington
Transcript of CM&StP division engineer's field book of accidents (injury and fatality), approx. May 1907-April 1909, all in Kittitas County, Washington. Includes name, date & time, location of accident, occupation, residence, age, injuries, doctor, description of accident, witnesses, and who reported. Includes workers from US, Canada, Europe, and Japan. Includes alphabetical index of those injured or killed, doctors, and witnesses and others.
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Klickitat County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Central Regional Branch
Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima counties.
- Washington State Archives - Central Regional Branch
Serves public agencies in the following nine Central Washington counties: Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Lincoln County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Eastern Regional Branch
Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, and Whitman counties.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Okanogan County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- North Central Regional Library
For Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Grant and Okanogan counties.
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Central Regional Branch
Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima counties.
- Washington State Archives - Central Regional Branch
Serves public agencies in the following nine Central Washington counties: Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Library Catalog
- Pend Oreille County Library District
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Eastern Regional Branch
Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, and Whitman counties.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
- PSROOTS-L Mailing List
Sponsored by the Tacoma-Pierce County Genealogical Society. The list is available to all genealogical & historical societies and their membership in the greater Puget Sound region. It is also available to anyone who is doing genealogical research in the Puget Sound area of Washington state. We hope this list will become a regularly used forum for the exchange of information regarding anything related to genealogy and our area. Archives: browse or search.
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Spokane County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Eastern Regional Branch
Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, and Whitman counties.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Chewelah Museum ~ Chewelah
- Family History Centers in Stevens County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Eastern Regional Branch
Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, and Whitman counties.
- Stevens County Rural Library District ~ Loon Lake
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
Photographs & Memories:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
- Ancestry.com - Thurston County, Washington Census, 1900
Available by subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Censuses Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription:
- Census Online
- Thurston County Original Census Images
Scanned images online from the Washington Secretary of State. Includes the 1871, 1873, 1875, 1877, 1878, 1879, 1880, 1881, 1885, 1887, 1889 & 1892 censuses.
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Walla Walla County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Eastern Regional Branch
Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, and Whitman counties.
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Whitman County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Eastern Regional Branch
Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, and Whitman counties.
- Washington State University Libraries ~ Pullman
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
General:
Cemeteries:
Census:
Directories:
Libraries, Archives & Museums:
- Family History Centers in Yakima County
From the FamilySearch web site . Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Secretary of State - Archives & Records Management
- Central Regional Branch
Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima counties.
- Washington State Archives - Central Regional Branch
Serves public agencies in the following nine Central Washington counties: Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima.
- Yakima Valley Museum ~ Yakima
- Yakima Valley Regional Library
Mailing Lists & Message Boards:
Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information:
Military:
Miscellaneous Records:
Newspapers:
Obituaries:
Photographs & Memories:
People:
Publications, Software & Supplies:
Religion & Churches:
Societies & Groups:
Vital Records: Birth, Marriage, Death:
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|