8 March 2013
-
Butler County, Kansas 1887 Map
A map of Butler County, Kansas from 1887 that includes the locations of each township, numerous early settlements and also schools, roads, and railroads. Locations include El Dorado, Augusta, Potwin, Rosalia, Towanda, Benton, Brainard, Leon, Douglass, Wingate, Beaumont, and Rose Hill. Also provides links to enlarged views of each of the 29 townships in Butler County.
-
Dickinson County, Kansas 1887 Map
A map of Dickinson County, Kansas from 1887 that includes the locations of each township, numerous early settlements, schools, roads, and railroads. Locations include Abilene, Solomon, Enterprise, Chapman, Hope, Herington, Banner, Carlton, and Detroit. Links are also provided to enlarged views of each of the 24 townships in Dickinson County.
-
Dodge Olmsted Counties Minnesota Norwegians
A "community tree" including original Norwegian-American settlers of an emigrant community across two counties in southern Minnesota--and their ancestors and descendants. Over 37,000 individuals. Also a linked site about the history of this community.
-
FamilySearch - Ghana Census, 1982-1984 FREE
1982 to 1984 Ghana government census. This is a portion of the census that consists of towns located in Central, Eastern, Volta, and Western regions.
-
FamilySearch - Ghana, Accra, Marriages, 1863-2003 FREE
Marriage records as acquired at the office of the Public Records and Archives Administration (PRAA), Accra, Ghana.
-
FamilySearch - Ivory Coast, Census, 1975 FREE
1975 census of Ivory Coast. Currently this collection is 22% complete. Additional records will be added as they are completed.
-
FamilySearch - South Africa, Cape Province, Western Cape Archives Records 1796-1992 FREE
Church records, civil registration, probate estate files, slave records and immigration records housed in the Western Cape Archive located in Cape Town. The records pertain to places throughout the Cape Province. This collection is being published as images become available.
-
FamilySearch - South Africa, Church of the Province of South Africa, Parish Registers, 1850-2004 FREE
Digital images of parish registers of the "Church of the Province of South Africa." Since 2006, the church has been officially known as the "Anglican Church of Southern Africa." Original records are contained within the collection of the William Cullen Library, University of Witwatersrand, Johannesburg. The Church presently includes dioceses in Angola, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Saint Helena, South Africa and Swaziland. Availability of records is largely dependent on time period and locality.
-
FamilySearch - South Africa, Dutch Reformed Church Records, Stellenbosch Archive 1660-2011 FREE
Images of baptisms, confirmations, marriages, deaths, and memberships of the Dutch Reformed Church [Nederduits Gereformeerde Kerk In Afrika] housed at the Genealogical Institute of South Africa [Genealogiese Instituut van Suid-Afrika] Archive at Stellenbosch, South Africa. Communities from the entire country of South Africa are represented. Includes records from the current African nations of Botswana, Malawi, Namibia, Zambia and Zimbabwe. This collection is being published as images become available.
-
FamilySearch - South Africa, Dutch Reformed Church Registers, 1660-1970 FREE
Index and images of baptisms, marriages, and membership records of the Dutch Reformed Church . This collection contains records from various locations which were part of historic Cape Colony, including Namibia, Cape of Good Hope province and Transvaal province. Record coverage will vary depending on location. This collection is being published as images and records become available.
-
FamilySearch - South Africa, Eastern Cape, Estate Files, 1962-2004 FREE
Images of copies of primary genealogical records such as death notices, marriage certificates, birth certificates, and wills, from the probate estate files located in the Master of the High Court Offices in Grahamstown. This collection is being published as images become available.
-
FamilySearch - South Africa, Free State Dutch Reformed Church Records, 1848-1956 FREE
Index and images of christenings, marriages and memberships.
-
FamilySearch - South Africa, Methodist Parish Registers, 1822-1996 FREE
Images of baptisms, marriages, and burials recorded in various Methodist parishes.
-
FamilySearch - South Africa, Orange Free State, Estate Files, 1951-2006 FREE
Images of estate files from The Master of Supreme Court in Bloemfontein.
-
FamilySearch - South Africa, Reformed Church Records, 1856-1988 FREE
Images of christenings, marriages, membership records, and some indexes for several parishes in South Africa and surrounding countries.
-
FamilySearch - Zimbabwe, Death notices, 1904-1976 FREE
The records included in this collection consist of death notices obtained from the National Archives at Harare and Salisbury, Zimbabwe.
-
FamilySearch - Zimbabwe, Death Registers, 1890-1977; Index to Death Register, 1892-1977 FREE
Registers of deaths of citizens of Rhodesia; per "The Executor's Accounts Act of 1864"; per "The Administration of Estates Ordinance No. 6 of 1907"; per "The Administration of Estates Act", Chapter 47 of 1952, and Chapter 51 of 1965.Includes indexes of closed and open files.
-
Hudson Valley Adoption Support Group
The Hudson Valley Adoption Support Group is a peer to peer group support for adult adoptees, birth mothers & families seeking support, understanding, before during & after adoption searches & reunions.
-
Italo-Scottish Research Cluster
The Italo-Scottish Research Cluster studies Italian immigration in Scotland and promotes relations between Scotland and Italy. The project brings together Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh University, Glasgow University, Strathclyde University, Dundee University, St. Andrews University and Aberdeen University.
-
The Archive is the ISRC
-
-
Jefferson County, Kansas 1887 Map
A map of Jefferson County, Kansas from 1887 that includes the locations of each township, numerous early settlements and also churches, schools, cemeteries, mills, roads, and railroads. Locations include Valley Falls, Oskaloosa, Nortonville, Winchester, Perry, Osawkie, McLouth, Meriden, Grantville. Links are also provided to enlarged views of each of the 12 townships in Jefferson County.
-
Kyle Dane Family History & Genealogy Blog
A collection of stories, images, and documentation of my own family history research. Families: Dane, Thacher, Conrad/Coonradt, Sutton, Anderson, Murray, Sherman and many others.
-
Mitchell County, Kansas 1887 Map
A map of Michell County, Kansas from 1887 that includes the locations of each township, numerous early settlements and also churches, schools, cemeteries, mills, roads, and railroads. Locations include Cawker City, Beloit, Tipton, Glen Elder, Asherville, Simpson, Victor, Scottville, Waconda Springs. Links are also provided to enlarged views of each of the 20 townships in Mitchell County.
-
Pawnee County, Kansas 1887 Map
A map of Pawnee County, Kansas from 1887 that includes the locations of each township, numerous early settlements, schools, roads, and railroads. Locations include Larned, Burdette, Browns Grove, Garfield, Ash Valley, Lanark, Conkling, Harmony, Ben Wade, George, Nixon, Marshall, and Fort Larned. Links are also provided to enlarged views of each of the 13 townships in Pawnee County.
-
A collection of photographs, newspaper ads, ship information and other materials about emigration and migrants from Europe. The museum is located in Antwerp, Belgium.
