29 June 2013
-
Resource for those in London researching their ancestor that service in the London Regiment during the Great War.
-
6th Maryland Regiment of Infantry - Sixth Regiment of Maryland Infantry Descendants Association
Company rosters, regimental history and stories about the soldiers of the Fighting Sixth.
-
Arlington National Cemetery - ANC Explorer
Interactive map and burial search.
-
Armstrong & Beatty Families of Ireland
This is a family history blog for Armstrong, Beatty, McKinney, & Magee families of Ireland, New Zealand, USA & several other countries. View family information, photos, & stories or just leave me a comment or question about someone your searching in your family tree.
-
Don't be fooled by unofficial certificate websites - Press releases - Inside Government - GOV.UK
People ordering birth, death and marriage certificates were warned by the Registrar General not to be fooled by unofficial websites, after an advertising watchdog investigation.
-
Duchmann, Seufert, Vorfahren
-
Latest news, views and general observations from the world of genealogy, keeping you up to date with new developments in the world of family research. Feel free to comment, tweet or share the articles, it
-
FamilySearch - Quebec, Catholic Parish Registers, 1621-1979
This collection contains images of Catholic parish registers of baptisms, marriages and burials. It also includes some confirmations and some index entries for Montr
-
Gill Brothers Funeral and Cremation Services
Gill Brothers Funeral Chapels is a fourth generation family owned and operated business located in Bloomington, Minneapolis, and New Hope, Minnesota. The site includes obituaries.
-
Gold mining and the Goldrush in New Zealand. Includes The Goldminers' Database, an online database of mining records containing the names of 50,000 miners from Otago and Thames.
-
Jasper County Missouri Genealogy Biographies
Free access to the full text of all 1,000 plus biographies of families and individuals from the History of Jasper County, Missouri published by Mills & Company in 1883. These biographies often include details that are not found in any other type of genealogical record. Key locations within Jasper County include Joplin, Carthage, Sarcoxie, Webb City, Carterville, Jasper, Oronogo, and Carl Junction.
-
A profile page for the JUDGES surname from a member of the Guild of One Name Studies, showing amongst other things the variants, historic occurrences and distribution of the JUDGES surname.
-
A worldwide genealogy site for the McMicking family including families such as Montagu, Parker, Bastedo, Mitchell, McMicken, Denman and hundreds of others that have been contributed by dozens of individuals from around the world.
-
Mercer County Genealogical Society
Sharon, Pennsylvania
-
New Horizons Genealogy - Search Free Chautauqua County New York Census Records Online
Search free Chautauqua County New York Federal, State and Colonial Census Records online.
-
New Horizons Genealogy - Search Free Herkimer County New York Census Records Online
Search free Herkimer County New York Federal and State Census Records including, census indexes, census transcriptions, military census, and census substitutes such as tax lists etc. online.
-
New Horizons Genealogy - Search Free Oneida County New York Census Records Online
Search free Oneida County New York Federal, State, Colonial and Military Census Records online.
-
New Horizons Genealogy - Search Free Steuben County New York Census Records Online
Search free Steuben County New York Federal, State and Colonial Census Records online.
-
New Horizons Genealogy - Search Free Ulster County New York Census Records Online
Search Free Ulster County New York Federal, State and Colonial Census Records Online.
-
This blog is about the Pennsylvania German families that settled in Redbank Township that was originally located in Armstrong County, Pennsylvania and later both Armstrong and Clarion County, Pennsylvania. Some of the surnames are WOLF/WOLFE, HEIM/HIMES, BATTORFF/BODDORF, SCHAFFNER/SHOFFNER, HARMAN/HARMON, WOLFGANG, HETRICK, BROSIUS, and others.
-
All the latest news and views from the world of genealogy. With latest news and events plus competitions, it is one of the leading genealogy forum websites.
-
RootsChat.Com - New Zealand Family History
Free Family History forum for the discussion of New Zealand genealogy. Struggling to read handwriting? upload your images to share with an extra few pairs of eyes.
-
SCHURCH Family Association of North America
SCHURCHs started immigrating to North America in the late 1600's, landing first in Pennsylvania. Many came from Sumiswald, Switzerland and other regions within Switzerland, the Palatinate in Germany and the Alsace area in France. As the families grew in number they spread west, south and north to Ontario, Canada. The surname spellings were anglicized over time with the predominant ones being SHIRK, SHERK, and SHERRICK. The purpose of our web site is to help Sch
-
Silver Branches is a blog about genealogists providing volunteer research time for residents at nursing homes. It's a great way to serve others.
-
This is my personal family history genealogy blog, started in January 2012. It is a blog where I share my discoveries that I make throughout my journey to uncover my true history of both my maternal and paternal families. The main surnames in my research are; GUERIN, BULRISS, BULNES, BOULERICE, FUEILLERET, MANOR, MENARD, BURNUM, BURNHAM, BONIN, BONNET, NELSON, COOTWARE, COURTOIS, WHEELER.
-
Dedicated to maintaining genealogical information about our Stamper / Breathitt County, KY connecting families.
-
STAMPER Family Project (Facebook)
Many Stamper roots in the Appalachian region; particularly in Kentucky, spreading from the eastern states to the west coast and beyond. For everyone interested in or researching STAMPER family.
-
Terry Mason's Family History Website
Major lines: Allen, Beck, Borden, Buck, Burden, Carpenter, Carper, Cobb, Cook, Cornell, Cowan, Daffron, Davis, Downing, Faubion, Fauntleroy, Fenter, Fishback, Foulks, Gray, Harris, Heimbach, Henn, Holland, Holtzclaw, Jackson, Jameson, Johnson, Jones, King, Lewis, Mason, Massengill, McAnnally, Moore, Morgan, Overstreet, Price, Peck, Rice, Richardson, Rogers, Samuel, Smith, Taylor, Thomas, Wade, Warren, Weeks, Webb, Wodell, Yeiser.
-
Through the participation of descendants, or suspected descendants of John Cloyd, Ninian Cloyds' father, we hope to confirm, deny or clarify relationships often associated within Cloyd genealogy.
-
A free research site for the Romani in Sussex England and other census in the counties and shires of England.
-
Timothy Rich Descendents | The Descendents of Timothy Rich of Goochland, Virginia
This site is a result of several years of personal endeavor, as well as the efforts of a number of paid professional genealogists. This site, as well as the ancestry quest itself, is a
-
It records the lives of those who once called Waterloo Region (formerly Waterloo County) in Ontario, Canada their home. It shows them as individuals, as family members and through events (by clicking on the magnifying glass) how they relate to community members, businesses, buildings, organizations and places. The site is being created from original, sourced records.
