28 December 2013
-
Anglers Rest: Tuesday's Tip - Embracing OneNote
Tips by Julie Goucher.
-
Anglers Rest: Tuesday's Tip - Evernote and Saving Emails
Tips by Julie Goucher.
-
Anglers Rest: Tuesday's Tip Update - More on Evernote
Tips by Julie Goucher.
-
Boat Families - Ormskirk & District FHS
Database of names of individual people from West Lancashire with known links (work, family, etc.) to the Leeds and Liverpool canal network. Includes searchable database and family group pages. Free to use.
-
Cleaning and Preservation of Tombstones, Headstones & Gravestones
An article by Everlife Memorials.
-
Family history blog for the STANCIL, JOHNSON, ALLEN, DAVIS, BAILEY, BARER, DILLARD, MASSENGILL, MATHEWS, MOORE families and collateral lines. Central North Carolina, USA.
-
This website focuses on the descendants of Robert W. DUNCAN and Mary MEIKLE and Reuben Dodson TILLEY and Sarah BAKER. Robert and Mary DUNCAN emigrated from Scotland to the Dakota Territory by way of Ontario, Canada in the mid-1800s. Reuben and Sarah TILLEY moved from North Carolina to Harrison County, Missouri. The most common SURNAMES are DUNCAN, TILLEY, HALL, JOHNSON, YOUNGMAN, HOFLAND, PATERSON, WILSON, GODFREY, LADD, THOMPSON, ELEESON, NORTHWAY, SWEENEY, and ANDERSON.
-
Harald Nilsson's research service in Sweden. The site also has some helpful forms and Harald's personal research: "My roots are in eastern
-
Frain Family Tree, Illinois Branch
This Frain family (and some varient spellings) are traced from County Mayo, Ireland, through Durham, England and to Northern Illinois. Paternal surnames include Duffy, Sweeney, Bird and Cook. Maternal surnames include Coonrod, Darr and Cook. They are traced through Virginia, Kentucky to Southern Illinois. Other surnames of importance are Briddick, Broten, Peterson, Lambin and Warren.
-
Genealogie de mes anc
-
Gazetteer of the State of Maine, 1882
Public domain images of all the pages of this antique gazetteer of Maine, U.S.A.
-
Genealogy documents for genealogists & historians. Providing a free resource of transcribed unique historical document from around the UK for genealogists, family historians & local historians to use.
-
A variety of research services including 5 to 10 generations research, family tree charts and the choice of a self published book about your family history. Also gifts and resource links to help you discover your roots.
-
Guild of One-Name Studies - December North America & Europe Hangout
Streamed live on Dec 21, 2013. Capturing notes on your research: using tools such as EverNote and OneNote to track genealogy information.
-
History of the surname Threston
Providing evidence, supporting evidence, and, hard evidence that the Threston family was nobility. Includes Edward Threston (Knights Templar); the Threston connection to the Papworth family; the Threston family connection to the Twysden/Twisden and Lewkenor; and, the Threston family coat of arms. All documented.
-
The Huntsville History Collection is an internet portal that provides information about the history and historic architecture of Huntsville and Madison County, Alabama.
-
Lots of information about the Irish who lived in Iowa.
-
Magnolia Roots: A Mississippi genealogy network (Facebook)
A place for any and all who have an interest in genealogy to join together in their search for Mississippi ancestral roots.
-
Mississippi Valley Textile Museum
The Mississippi Valley Textile Museum (MVTM) is located in the annex of the former Rosamond Woolen Company in Almonte, Ontario. Constructed in 1867 this National Historic Site of Canada now features a blend of the old and new, all related to the history of the Mississippi Valley and the textile industry.
-
MonGenes the friendly Monmouthshire website
Monmouthshire UK parish registers, memorial inscriptions, wills, workhouse records, Monmouthshire men in the armed forces, crime & punishment, mining disasters together with 17th-18th century manorial records are just some of the projects we are working on at the moment.
-
Patricia Brewer (triginbrew) on Twitter
Daily advice to genealogists to encourage them to remember that they are a part of their descendant's genealogy. They need to take time out of hours of research to contribute before their own memories fade. Topics I cover: Tips on Journaling (WRITE IT DOWN!), Photography (CAPTURE IT!), Archiving, Research and Genealogy (RESEARCH THIS!).
-
Statistics and Gazetteer of New-Hampshire (1875)
Public domain. Scanned images of the pages and OCR-generated text. Much info on each town, and the Rebellion (American Civil War). Color map also included. Click on an image to download a bitmap of printable resolution.
-
Search the Almonte Gazette, a newspaper in Almonte, Ontario, from 1861 to 1989.
-
The Genealogy Professional podcast | Genealogists learning from Genealogists
With Marian Pierre-Louis
-
The Shy Genealogist - Archive for the
Excel and Word templates and ideas for genealogy research.
-
Title Search - What is a Land Title Search? $
Search through Canadian historical property records and discover land ownership information dating back to original settlements. Land Title records will identify the names and dates and early transfers of property from family members. Title searches can be ordered for a fee.
-
Friendly, fun and professional family history research and at the most competitive prices.
-
A searchable collection of photos and documents from the province of Wermland in Sweden.
-
Genealogist with 30+ years experience, based in London. Several packages suitable for all budgets from supporting an amateur enthusiast doing their own family history research to doing the research on your behalf.
-
Over 120 oral histories of families and activists displaced or connected to former Latino immigrant residents of the Lincoln Park neighborhood of Chicago. It is not only a genealogical migration into the community, especially of the first Puerto Rican immigrants to Chicago; it is also the birthplace of the Young Lords Latino civil and human rights movement. The interviews are online and archived at special collections in the Grand Valley State University Library.
-
Mayflower passengers; DAR; Colonial ancestors; look ups. Close to Boston, Mass Archives, NARA Waltham & NEHGS. $40 per hour. Located in Norwell, Massachusetts.
-
Margaret Hubble, based near Edinburgh, is a member of the Association of Scottish Genealogists and Researchers in Archives.
