Legacy QuickGuide: U.S. Federal Non-population Census Records
The U.S. Federal Non-population Census Records Legacy QuickGuide
Measuring America: The Decennial Censuses From 1790 to 2000
Details the instructions given to census enumerators for recording information in the census.
Michael John Neill's Census Image Examples
Examples of census images from Ancestry.Com with links to how-to articles.
National Genealogical Society | Online Courses
The courses are open to anyone who wishes to enroll. Members of the National Genealogical Society (NGS) receive a tuition discount.
Special Federal Census Schedules
Census schedules of special population groups, mortality, agricultural, manufacturing, industry, and social statistics.
Using Federal Population Census Schedules in Genealogical Research
This is a six-lesson self-paced course designed for genealogists who want to learn about population censuses taken in this country their inception.
Nazaire Drollette in the 1850-1900 Census for Clinton County, New York
Online articles by Michael John Neill on analyzing a series of census records for an individual beginning with their listing in the 1850 census.
Special Federal Census Schedules: An Online Course
The National Genealogical Society's online course.
Tapping Tamme Tammen
Beyond the Index - Michael John Neill. This article discusses using the 1885 Nebraska census and how spelling errors and transcription difficulties created research challenges.
The Census Book: A Genealogists Guide to Federal Census Facts, Schedules and Indexes
A free PDF version of the book by William Dollarhide.
Travelling the Rhodes Road
Beyond the Index - Michael John Neill. This article discusses using census records to ascertain possible fathers for an individual.
U.S. Census Records 1790-1940 | Online Records | Census Clues
Using Census Records in Genealogical Research: An Online Course
Using the Federal Census in Georgia
From the Georgia Archives.
Using the Manuscript Agricultural Census
Where to Find Free Online and Offline U.S. Census Records | Suite101.com
U.S. Census records are one of the most important tools in genealogical research. There are many free sources for finding them online and elsewhere.
Your Guide to Finding and Using U.S. Census Records
A guide to print and web resources to help you make effective use of U.S. census records for your genealogial research.
Copyright © 1996-2019 Cyndi Ingle, CyndisList.com. All Rights Reserved.
Designed and developed by fusionSpan