|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
U.K. & Ireland - Census
Including England, Wales, Scotland, Ireland
|
|
General:
U.K. & Ireland Census Records Online: Indexes, Extractions & Transcriptions:
- 1841 Caithness Free Census Project ~ Scotland
- 1841 Census ~ Maybole, Ayrshire, Scotland
- 1841 Census ~ Tarrant Crawford, Dorset, England
- 1841 Census Channel Islands
1841 Census for the Island of Jersey, Channel Islands. Parishes of St. John, St. Lawrence, St. Martin, St. Mary, St. Ouens, St. Peter, St. Saviour and Trinity only.
- 1841 Census for Freshford ~ Somerset, England
- 1841 Census for the Parish of Breage ~ Cornwall, England
- 1841 Census Name Index for Hull and Sculcoates
Index available on CD-ROM for the 1841 census for city of Hull and Sculcoates, gives names and census reference number.
- 1841 Perthshire Free Census Project
- 1841 Roxburghshire Census Online ~ Scotland
-
Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - 1841 Channel Islands Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1841. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1841. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1841 England Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1841. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1841. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1841 Isle of Man Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1841. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1841. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1841 Scotland Census Original source: 1841 Scotland Census. Edinburgh, Scotland: General Register Office for Scotland. Reels 1-151.
-
Ancestry.com - 1841 Wales Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1841. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1841. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
- Argyll 1841 Census Page ~ Scotland
- Banffshire Free Census Project ~ Scotland
Project to transcribe the 1841 census for all parishes in Banffshire. Volunteer transcribers are needed.
- The Bath 1841 Census
Lookups on the 1841 Census of Bath, England.
- Bovingdon Census Returns
Complete transcript of the 1841 & 1871 census returns for Bovingdon, Hertfordshire, England.
- Census for the Parish of Bunny - 1841 ~ Nottinghamshire, England
- Census Tracts for the Parish of Veryan, Cornwall, England
Veryan (Cornwall) Census of 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891.
- Cornwall Online Census Project- 1841 Census by Hundreds
- East Lothian 1841 Census Page ~ Scotland
- Essex 1841 Census Genealogy and Miscellaneous Parish Records, Births, Christenings, Marriages and Deaths
Suffolk Genealogy and 1841 Essex census, Essex marriages, baptisms in Essex, Suffolk. Norfolk, Cambridgeshire & Hertfordshire genealogy, census, births, marriages, deaths, parish records, wills and an online genealogy family tree.
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- Freston 1841 Census Suffolk (Index) ~ England
- The Froyle Census 1841-1901 ~ Hampshire, England
- Genealogy of Quorn (Quorndon) Village, Leicestershire, England - Village Census
1841 through 1891 census transcriptions.
- Graham Maxwell Ancestry - Publishing
Full transcription of the 1841, 1851 and 1861 Roxburghshire census. Available in book form by parish or searches by name or address.
- Index of 1841 Census - Parish of Knettishall ~ Suffolk, England
- Index of 1841 Census - Parish of Hopton (part) ~ Suffolk, England
- ScotlandsPeople
The official government source of genealogical data for Scotland. A partnership between General Register Office for Scotland, the National Archives of Scotland and the Court of the Lord Lyon enabled by Scotland Online. A pay-per-view database that includes Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, Census Records, Wills & Testaments.
- Census Records
The General Register Office for Scotland holds the census records for all Scotland. Online access to the indexes for 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891 and 1901 and images of the 1861, 1871, 1891 and 1901 census returns is available here on ScotlandsPeople.
- The Sheffield Indexers - Welcome to the 1841 Census Index Page
- Taynton Census Returns - 1841 ~ Gloucestershire, England
- Uphall on the Web - 1841 Census
The 1841 Census for the Parish of Uphall in West Lothian, Scotland.
General:
U.K. & Ireland Census Records Online: Indexes, Extractions & Transcriptions:
- 1851 Census ~ Tarrant Crawford, Dorset, England
- 1851 Census - Addingham ~ Yorkshire, England
- 1851 Census Returns for Dumfriesshire, Kirkcudbrightshire and Wigtownshire (incomplete) ~ Scotland
Online searchable index.
- 1851 Census Transcription - Castleton, Roxburghshire, Scotland
Book for sale of a transcription of the 1851 census for Castleton parish.
- The 1851 Dublin City Census
CD-ROM includes a comprehensive list of 60,000 names and addresses of heads of households for Dublin City compiled before the 1851 was destroyed.
- 1851 Gloucestershire Census on CD
Available from the Gloucestershire Family History Society.
- Ampney Crucis 1851 Census, Gloucestershire ~ England
-
Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - 1851 Channel Islands Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1851. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1851. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1851 England Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1851. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1851. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1851 Isle of Man Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1851. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1851. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1851 Scotland Census Original source: 1851 Scotland Census. Reels 1-217. General Register Office for Scotland, Edinburgh, Scotland.
-
Ancestry.com - 1851 Wales Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1851. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1851. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
- Census for the Parish of Bunny - 1851 ~ Nottinghamshire, England
- Census Tracts for the Parish of Veryan, Cornwall, England
Veryan (Cornwall) Census of 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891.
- Creech St. Michael, 1851 Census ~ Somerset, England
- The Froyle Census 1841-1901 ~ Hampshire, England
- Full Transcript of Haxby Census 1851 ~ Yorkshire, England
- Genealogy of Quorn (Quorndon) Village, Leicestershire, England - Village Census
1841 through 1891 census transcriptions.
- Graham Maxwell Ancestry - Publishing
Full transcription of the 1841, 1851 and 1861 Roxburghshire census. Available in book form by parish or searches by name or address.
- LDS Online Catalog - Software & Databases
Inexpensive, high quality CD-ROM databases available from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
- ScotlandsPeople
The official government source of genealogical data for Scotland. A partnership between General Register Office for Scotland, the National Archives of Scotland and the Court of the Lord Lyon enabled by Scotland Online. A pay-per-view database that includes Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, Census Records, Wills & Testaments.
- Census Records
The General Register Office for Scotland holds the census records for all Scotland. Online access to the indexes for 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891 and 1901 and images of the 1861, 1871, 1891 and 1901 census returns is available here on ScotlandsPeople.
- Strays in Devon/Norfolk/Warwick ~ England
Yorkshire born strays found in other counties on the 1851 and 1881 census. More than ten thousand names listed so far.
- Taynton Census Returns - 1851 ~ Gloucestershire, England
- Uphall on the Web - 1851 Census
The 1841 Census for the Parish of Uphall in West Lothian, Scotland.
- Uppingham 1851 Census ~ Rutland, England
- Wiltshire 1851 Census CD-ROM ~ England
CD-ROM for sale.
General:
U.K. & Ireland Census Records Online: Indexes, Extractions & Transcriptions:
- 1861 & 1871 Norwich Census Surname Indexes
Booklets containing surname indexes for Norwich, Norfolk, England relating to the 1861 and 1871 Census.
- 1861 Census ~ Tarrant Crawford, Dorset, England
- 1861 Census for Freshford ~ Somerset, England
- 1861 Strathdon Census - ED 4 ~ Scotland
- 1861 Street Index Staffordshire
Fully searchable 1861 census street index for the whole of Staffordshire.
- Ampney Crucis 1861 Census, Gloucestershire ~ England
-
Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - 1861 Channel Islands Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1861. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1861. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1861 England Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1861. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1861. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1861 Isle of Man Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1861. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1861. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1861 Scotland Census Original source: 1861 Scotland Census. Reels 1-150. General Register Office for Scotland, Edinburgh, Scotland.
-
Ancestry.com - 1861 Wales Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1861. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1861. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
- Census for the Parish of Bunny - 1861 ~ Nottinghamshire, England
- Census Tracts for the Parish of Veryan, Cornwall, England
Veryan (Cornwall) Census of 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891.
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- Freston 1861 Census Suffolk (Index) ~ England
- The Froyle Census 1841-1901 ~ Hampshire, England
- Genealogy of Quorn (Quorndon) Village, Leicestershire, England - Village Census
1841 through 1891 census transcriptions.
- Graham Maxwell Ancestry - Publishing
Full transcription of the 1841, 1851 and 1861 Roxburghshire census. Available in book form by parish or searches by name or address.
- The Haxby - York Website - Full Transcript of Haxby Census 1861
- ScotlandsPeople
The official government source of genealogical data for Scotland. A partnership between General Register Office for Scotland, the National Archives of Scotland and the Court of the Lord Lyon enabled by Scotland Online. A pay-per-view database that includes Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, Census Records, Wills & Testaments.
- Census Records
The General Register Office for Scotland holds the census records for all Scotland. Online access to the indexes for 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891 and 1901 and images of the 1861, 1871, 1891 and 1901 census returns is available here on ScotlandsPeople.
- Taynton Census Returns - 1861 ~ Gloucestershire, England
General:
U.K. & Ireland Census Records Online: Indexes, Extractions & Transcriptions:
- 1861 & 1871 Norwich Census Surname Indexes
Booklets containing surname indexes for Norwich, Norfolk, England relating to the 1861 and 1871 Census.
- Ampney Crucis 1871 Census, Gloucestershire ~ England
-
Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - 1871 Channel Islands Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1871. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1871. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1871 England Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1871. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1871. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1871 Isle of Man Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1871. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1871. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1871 Scotland Census Original source: 1871 Scotland Census. Reels 1-191. General Register Office for Scotland, Edinburgh, Scotland.
-
Ancestry.com - 1871 Wales Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1871. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1871. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
- Bovingdon Census Returns
Complete transcript of the 1841 & 1871 census returns for Bovingdon, Hertfordshire, England.
- Census Tracts for the Parish of Veryan, Cornwall, England
Veryan (Cornwall) Census of 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891.
- Freston, Suffolk 1871 Census (Index) ~ England
- The Froyle Census 1841-1901 ~ Hampshire, England
- Genealogy of Quorn (Quorndon) Village, Leicestershire, England - Village Census
1841 through 1891 census transcriptions.
- ScotlandsPeople
The official government source of genealogical data for Scotland. A partnership between General Register Office for Scotland, the National Archives of Scotland and the Court of the Lord Lyon enabled by Scotland Online. A pay-per-view database that includes Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, Census Records, Wills & Testaments.
- Census Records
The General Register Office for Scotland holds the census records for all Scotland. Online access to the indexes for 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891 and 1901 and images of the 1861, 1871, 1891 and 1901 census returns is available here on ScotlandsPeople.
- Surnames on the 1871 and 1891 Census ~ Cockfield, Durham, England
General:
U.K. & Ireland Census Records Online: Indexes, Extractions & Transcriptions:
- 1881 British Census Index
Online searchable transcribed index for the British census of 1881 including England, Wales, Channel Islands & Isle of Man. Select "1881 British Census" in the drop down box at the top of the search form.
- 1881 Census ~ Lighthorne, Warwickshire, England
- 1881 Census ~ Shotton, Flintshire, Wales
- 1881 Census ~ Welney, Norfolk, England
- 1881 Census for Freshford ~ Somerset, England
- 1881 Census Information for Troedrhiwgwair ~ Monmouth, Wales
-
Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - 1881 Channel Islands Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1881. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1881.
-
Ancestry.com - 1881 England Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1881. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1881.
-
Ancestry.com - 1881 Isle of Man Census < Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1881. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1881.
-
Ancestry.com - 1881 Scotland Census Original source: 1881 Scotland Census. Reels 1-338. General Register Office for Scotland, Edinburgh, Scotland.
-
Ancestry.com - 1881 Wales Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1881. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1881.
- Census Tracts for the Parish of Veryan, Cornwall, England
Veryan (Cornwall) Census of 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891.
- Cross Inn (Ammanford) Census
Carmarthenshire, Wales. 1881, 1891.
- Freston, Suffolk 1881 Census (Index) ~ England
- The Froyle Census 1841-1901 ~ Hampshire, England
- Genealogy of Quorn (Quorndon) Village, Leicestershire, England - Village Census
1841 through 1891 census transcriptions.
- Index for 1881 Census St. Mabyn ~ Cornwall, England
- LDS Online Catalog - Software & Databases
Inexpensive, high quality CD-ROM databases available from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
- Metheringham Area - 1881 Census Database ~ Lincolnshire, England
- Paul DURRANT's Personal Home Page
Has a downloadable transcript of the 1881 Census for Cromer, Norfolk.
- ScotlandsPeople
The official government source of genealogical data for Scotland. A partnership between General Register Office for Scotland, the National Archives of Scotland and the Court of the Lord Lyon enabled by Scotland Online. A pay-per-view database that includes Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, Census Records, Wills & Testaments.
- Census Records
The General Register Office for Scotland holds the census records for all Scotland. Online access to the indexes for 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891 and 1901 and images of the 1861, 1871, 1891 and 1901 census returns is available here on ScotlandsPeople.
- Strays in Devon/Norfolk/Warwick ~ England
Yorkshire born strays found in other counties on the 1851 and 1881 census. More than ten thousand names listed so far.
General:
U.K. & Ireland Census Records Online: Indexes, Extractions & Transcriptions:
- 1891 Census Index - Hopton & Coton Parish, Staffordshire ~ England
- 1891 Census ~ Barnby-in-the-Willows, Nottinghamshire, England
- 1891 Census Index
For Haverhill, Ashen, Barnardiston, Birdbrook, Castle Camps, Clare, Great Abington, Great Wratting, Helions Bumpstead, Hundon, Kedington, Little Wratting, Ovington, Poslingford, Risbridge Union, Shudy Camps, Steeple Bumpstead, Stoke, Stoke by Clare, Sturmer, Withersfield, Wixoe. From the Haverhill Family History Group ~ Suffolk, England
- 1891 Census Index for Berkswich Parish, Staffordshire ~ England
- 1891 Census Index Ingestre Parish Staffordshire ~ England
Surname index for the 1891 Census of Ingestre Parish, Staffordshire.
- 1891 Census of East Hamlet, Ludlow, Shropshire ~ England
- The 1891 London Census Transcription
A partial transcription of the 1891 London census, listing people, places and streets.
- Aller, Somerset 1891 Census ~ England
-
Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - 1891 Channel Islands Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1891. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1891. Data imaged from The National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1891 England Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1891. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1891. Data imaged from The National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1891 Isle of Man Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1891. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1891. Data imaged from The National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1891 Scotland Census Original source: 1891 Scotland Census. Reels 1-409. General Register Office for Scotland, Edinburgh, Scotland.
-
Ancestry.com - 1891 Wales Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1891. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1891. Data imaged from The National Archives, London, England.
- Cambridge St Andrew the Less 1891 Census Index ~ England
Searchable online database from Cambridgeshire Family History Society.
- Census Tracts for the Parish of Veryan, Cornwall, England
Veryan (Cornwall) Census of 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891.
- Cornwall Online Census Project- 1891 Census by Registration Districts
- Cross Inn (Ammanford) Census
Carmarthenshire, Wales. 1881, 1891.
- Cumberland 1891 FreeCEN Project ~ England
- Freston 1891 Census Suffolk Index ~ England
- The Froyle Census 1841-1901 ~ Hampshire, England
- Full Transcript of Haxby Census 1891 ~ Yorkshire, England
- Genealogy of Quorn (Quorndon) Village, Leicestershire, England - Village Census
1841 through 1891 census transcriptions.
- GENUKI: 1891 Devon Census
 This project aims to provide a free online searchable transcription of the 1891 Census for Devon. It is intended as a pilot project, testing out organizational procedures and specially-designed software which is hoped will prove suitable for, and encourage the undertaking of, a planned much larger project, the FreeCEN Project, that would encompass other UK counties and census years.
- Index of the 1891 Census for Irthlingborough, Northamptonshire ~ England
- Middlesex 1891 Census ~ England
- Samford (Part) 1891 Census ~ England
- ScotlandsPeople
The official government source of genealogical data for Scotland. A partnership between General Register Office for Scotland, the National Archives of Scotland and the Court of the Lord Lyon enabled by Scotland Online. A pay-per-view database that includes Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, Census Records, Wills & Testaments.
- Census Records
The General Register Office for Scotland holds the census records for all Scotland. Online access to the indexes for 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891 and 1901 and images of the 1861, 1871, 1891 and 1901 census returns is available here on ScotlandsPeople.
- Surnames on the 1871 and 1891 Census ~ Cockfield, Durham, England
- Wanborough, Surrey, England 1891 Census Index
- Warwickshire Ancestors Project - 1891 Index
General:
U.K. & Ireland Census Records Online: Indexes, Extractions & Transcriptions:
- 1901 Census ~ Lighthorne, Warwickshire, England
- 1901 Census - Angmering ~ Sussex, England
- 1901 Census, County Kerry, Ireland
- 1901 Census of County Clare
Provided by Clare County Library in association with Clare Local Studies Project.
- 1901 Census of England and Wales Online
Free searching of the fully indexed database then pay for access to detailed information and images. From the National Archives (U.K.).
- 1901 Census Release ~ Scotland
- 1901 Census - Institutions
Iindex to Institutions in the 1901 census of England & Wales.
- 1901 Census Leftovers
A collection of 1901 UK Census records, submitted by genealogists around the world. More than 14,000 records so far and growing.
- 1901 Census Page IDs
How to convert Page IDs from the 1901 online census service for England and Wales to full PRO Reference Numbers.
- 1901 Census of Population of County Clare
Indexed by District Electoral Divisions and parishes.
- 1901 Census - Royal Navy Ships
Index to Royal Navy ships that were at sea or in ports abroad on 31st March 1901.
- 1901 Ireland Census, Co Limerick
-
Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - 1901 Channel Islands Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1901. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1901. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1901 England Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1901. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1901. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1901 Isle of Man Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1901. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1901. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
-
Ancestry.com - 1901 Scotland Census Original source: 1901 Scotland Census. Reels 1-446. General Register Office for Scotland, Edinburgh, Scotland.
-
Ancestry.com - 1901 Wales Census Original source: Census Returns of England and Wales, 1901. Kew, Surrey, England: The National Archives of the UK (TNA): Public Record Office (PRO), 1901. Data imaged from the National Archives, London, England.
- Archive: Census
Transcriptions of 1851 & 1901 censuses. ~ Finmere, Oxfordshire, England
- Belfast Family History
View the census returns from families living in Belfast in 1901 and 1911.
- Bohola, Co. Mayo 1901 Census
Census, listed aphabetically by townland and giving heads of households.
- Census and Heads of Households Co Mayo Ireland 1901 and 1911
- Census of Ireland 1901 for Cargin, Co. Galway
Online database searchable by surname.
- The Froyle Census 1841-1901 ~ Hampshire, England
- Full Transcript of Haxby Census 1901 ~ Yorkshire, England
- I.G.P. County Wicklow Ireland - Avoca 1901 Census, County Wicklow
- Leitrim-Roscommon 1901 Census Home Page
Searchable database.
- ScotlandsPeople
The official government source of genealogical data for Scotland. A partnership between General Register Office for Scotland, the National Archives of Scotland and the Court of the Lord Lyon enabled by Scotland Online. A pay-per-view database that includes Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, Census Records, Wills & Testaments.
- Census Records
The General Register Office for Scotland holds the census records for all Scotland. Online access to the indexes for 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891 and 1901 and images of the 1861, 1871, 1891 and 1901 census returns is available here on ScotlandsPeople.
General:
U.K. & Ireland Census Records Online: Indexes, Extractions & Transcriptions:
- 200 Years of the Census
The bicentenary of the census in Great Britain.
-
Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
- Ancient County Names
Transcription of the detailed instructions given to the enumerators of the 1851, 1861 & 1871 UK census. From the Scotland Free Census project.
- British-Genealogy.com - B-G Forums
Free genealogy message board forums for all of the United Kingdom and beyond. Several topic-specific forums for occupations, records types and historic events.
- Census Online - England
Links to online census records for England.
- Five Thousand Ways to Earn a Living
A list of trades and professions taken from British census records and parish records.
- FreeCEN: UK Census Online Project
Project to transcribe the 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871 and 1891 England, Scotland, & Wales censuses for free online search.
- GENUKI: England and Wales:- Census
- Irish Census Records: Online Ireland Census Records & Indexes
Online Irish Census Indexes & Records. Ireland Census Records by County - A Genealogy Guide.
- The National Archives of Ireland Genealogy Resources: Census Returns
- The National Archives (U.K.)
Kew, Richmond, Surrey, United Kingdom.
- Search Our Collections
- Census records
Search the censuses websites free of charge by name, and refine your search using further fields. Download images and information from a census entry for a small fee.
- One-Step Webpages by Stephen P. Morse
Alternate search functions for many online databases. Includes tools for immigration, census, vital records, calendars, soundex, foreign alphabets, Jewish and Holocaust research.
- Online Census Records & Indexes for England, Scotland & Wales
Online United Kingdom Census Indexes & Records. For England, Scotland & Wales - a Genealogy Guide.
- Scottish Genealogy LDS Reference Information - Census Films
Family History Library Catalog numbers for the Scottish Censuses of 1841 to 1891.
- Tom Nunamaker's Census Age Calculator
- UK Census Dates
- UK Census Dates
- UK Census Dates
- UK - Census Dates
- Victorian Census Project
From Staffordshire University. Aims to computerise a number of source documents and related materials relating to Great Britain in the mid-nineteenth century.
- The Census Enumerators' Books
Brief introduction to the Census Enumerators' Books (CEBs) and of their values to sociologists and others with an interest in studying nineteenth-century censuses.
- Vision of Britain | Guide to Census Reports | Great Britain 1801-1966
Review of all UK census years as statistical summaries.
- Beyond the Index--Michael John Neill-Clues found in British Census Enumerations
This article traces a family from the 1841 through the 1871 British census, making suggestions on what the records say and what additional records should be accessed.
- British-Genealogy.com
General resource site for UK genealogy.
- Resources
- British Censuses
British census explained. General census information, what is available, problems with censuses, census sample pages.
- Census UK Help and FAQ
England and Wales, Scotland, Ireland, multi-nation, Northern Ireland answers to census questions with many links to online databases and sources of CDs.
- FamilyRecords.gov.uk
Site provided by the FamilyRecords.gov.uk consortium.
- FAQ-CENSUS
Frequently Asked Questions and answers list is posted to the following newsgroups: soc.genealogy.britain, free.uk.genealogy, england.genealogy.misc.
- The National Archives (U.K.)
Kew, Richmond, Surrey, United Kingdom.
- The Catalogue
Descriptions of more than 10 million records held by The National Archives of England, Wales and the United Kingdom. The visitor may either search or browse through the descriptions. Images of the documents are not available. Visitors can request copies online and can also place advance orders for the day of their visit.
- Research Guides: A to Z
This is an alphabetical list of the topical Research Guides. The guides help you find what you need in the catalogue, so this should be the first thing you consult.
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
DURHAM-1891 Mailing List For the volunteers who are transcribing the 1891 census for the county of Durham, United Kingdom, to discuss project efforts. Archives: browse or search.
-
LON1891ADMIN Mailing List For the volunteers who are transcribing the surnames from the 1891 London census to discuss the project and request assistance from other project volunteers. Actual submissions should be posted to the LONDON1891 mailing list described below. While the list is open to everyone, surname queries and other postings that are not directly related to and supportive of the project are prohibited. Archives: browse or search.
-
LONDON1891 Mailing List For the volunteers who are transcribing the surnames from the 1891 London census to submit their inputs. The ultimate goal is to have all of these surnames on the web in a searchable form. While the list is open to everyone, postings that are not submissions from transcribers are prohibited. Archives: browse or search.
-
UK-1901-CENSUS Mailing List For users of the online 1901 census for the United Kingdom to discuss all aspects of the census including tips, anecdotes and advice. Please note this is not a research or look-up facility. Archives: browse or search.
-
UK-1911-CENSUS Mailing List The UK 1911 Census is not as yet released. The purpose of this mailing list is to encourage discussion on the pros and cons of the divers activities underway to achieve its early release, and to discuss any other aspect of the UK 1911 Census. This list does not address actual details from the UK 1911 Census. Archives: browse or search.
-
UK-1921-CENSUS Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding all aspects of the 1921 United Kingdom census including availability. Archives: browse or search.
-
UK-CENSUS-CHAT Mailing List For the volunteers supporting the UK-Census project to discuss project efforts. Archives: browse or search.
-
UK-CENSUS-COORD Mailing List For the County Coordinators of the UK Census Transcription Project to discuss day-to-day project activities. Archives: browse or search.
-
UK-CENSUS-HELPERS Mailing List For for the transcribers and other workers involved in the UK Census Transcription Project to discuss project efforts. Archives: browse or search.
-
UK-YKS-1901-CENSUS Mailing List For persons interested in or taking part in the transcribing of the 1901 census for the county of Yorkshire, England. Archives: browse or search.
Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers
- Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
A categorized list of genealogy research books that looks a lot like my bookshelf at home.
- The 1851 Dublin City Census
CD-ROM includes a comprehensive list of 60,000 names and addresses of heads of households for Dublin City compiled before the 1851 was destroyed.
- 1851 Gloucestershire Census on CD
Available from the Gloucestershire Family History Society.
- 1861 & 1871 Norwich Census Surname Indexes
Booklets containing surname indexes for Norwich, Norfolk, England relating to the 1861 and 1871 Census.
- Archive CD Books USA
Reproductions of old books for sale on CD-ROM.
- British Data Archive
British census records on CD and DVD.
- Clooz
An electronic filing cabinet and database for systematically storing all of the clues to your ancestry that you have been collecting. Requires Microsoft Windows 95. Clooz contains templates for all U.S. federal censuses, 1841-1891 U.K. censuses, 1852-1901 Canadian censuses, and 1901 and 1911 Irish censuses, as well as generic templates for censuses not included, such as state censuses.
- Cornwall Legacy - North Hill Census 1841-1891 ~ England
CD-ROM for sale.
- eBay.co.uk Listings: Search for Census
Online auction service for buying & selling.
- eBay.co.uk Listings: Search for Genealogy
Online auction service for buying & selling.
- The G.F.H.S. CD ROMs ~ Wales
1841, 1851, 1861, & 1891 Census CD ROMs for the entire county of Glamorganshire. From the Glamorgan Family History Society.
- LDS Online Catalog - Software & Databases
Inexpensive, high quality CD-ROM databases available from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
- The National Archives | Shop | Bookshop
The National Archives (U.K.), Kew, Richmond, Surrey.
- Northamptonshire Indexes
Indexed and available to buy on CD, 1841 census, partial 1871 census.
- onegeneUK. Family History/Genealogy software and Data CDs
UK census records, UK parish records, Phillimore parish records, national burial indexes, UK-Info discs 2004 (63 million records), a large selection of historical trade directories, militia attestations.
- Wiltshire 1851 Census CD-ROM ~ England
CD-ROM for sale.
- 1831 Census - Dunboe Parish, Co. Londonderry ~ Ireland
-
Ancestry.com - UK Census Collection Searchable index; census images available with fee-based subscription.
- Calverley - Census Indexes
For Calverley Parish in the West Riding of Yorkshire. 1811, 1821, 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891, 1901.
- Cenquest - Pembrokeshire Census Online ~ Wales
Various census years for Pembrokeshire are in different stages of completion for this project. Requires user registration. Searching the index for individual & institutional names is free. Full household census information or printouts of original census pages are pay-per-view. Supported by Pembrokeshire County Council and Licensed by The National Archives.
- The Census of Ringmer ~ Sussex, England
- Census Returns for the Parish of Bunny ~ Nottinghamshire, England
- Cornwall Online Census Project
- The First Census of the Fews - 1602 ~ Louth, Ireland
- FreeCEN: UK Census Online Project
Project to transcribe the 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871 and 1891 England, Scotland, & Wales censuses for free online search.
- Genealogy of Quorn (Quorndon) Village, Leicestershire, England - Village Census
1841 through 1891 census transcriptions.
- General Don's Militia Survey of 1815 ~ Channel Islands
- GenoGold - Census
1841 and 1851 databases for Bedfordshire, Cornwall, Derbyshire, Devon, Essex, Somerset.
- Helmdon Census 1841-1891 ~ Nottinghamshire, England
- HobbyCo - Kilbrandon & Kilchattan Parish Argyll, Scotland
1841-1871 censuses online.
- Honley Census, May 1811 ~ Yorkshire, England
- Kennethmont Census Records 1841-1881 & 1901 ~ Aberdeenshire, Scotland
- Melbourne 1695 Census ~ Derbyshire, England
- The National Archives (U.K.)
Kew, Richmond, Surrey, United Kingdom.
- Search Our Collections
- Census records
Search the censuses websites free of charge by name, and refine your search using further fields. Download images and information from a census entry for a small fee.
- The Norwich Census of the Poor 1570 ~ Norfolk, England
- Nottinghamshire Online Census ~ England
- Online Census Records for County Donegal ~ Ireland
- Pre 1841 Censuses and other Name Lists ~ Norfolk, England
Information on pre-1841 census survivals and other name lists from GENUKI. When the censuses were taken in 1801, 1811, 1821 & 1831, some enumerators recorded more information (including names) and that which is known to survive is indicated. Includes links to selected pre-1841 census lists and other name lists.
- ScotlandsPeople
The official government source of genealogical data for Scotland. A partnership between General Register Office for Scotland, the National Archives of Scotland and the Court of the Lord Lyon enabled by Scotland Online. A pay-per-view database that includes Statutory Registers, Old Parish Registers, Census Records, Wills & Testaments.
- Census Records
The General Register Office for Scotland holds the census records for all Scotland. Online access to the indexes for 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891 and 1901 and images of the 1861, 1871, 1891 and 1901 census returns is available here on ScotlandsPeople.
- Scots Origins
Provides web-based requests for the transcription of details from Scottish Old Parish Registers (birth/baptisms and marriages only), Statutory Registers, and 1861 & 1871 Census records. Transcriptions are provided by e-mail or postal mail for a fee.
- Scottish Census Records
Canongate 1851, Dunbar 1851, Dudingston 1851, Haddington 1851, Haddington 1881, Lasswade 1851, Leith 1851, Old Greyfriars 1851, St Cuthberts 1851, St George 1851, St Marys 1851.
- Sheffield Records Online - 1841, 1851, 1861 census, directories, probate, burials, poll book etc
Provides searchable online indexes for Sheffield Yorkshire England 1841, 1851 & 1861 census, trade directories, probate records, 1825 poll book and a personal submissions database and a comprehensive message forum where lookups can be requested.
- Staplehurst Census Transcriptions
1841, 1851, 1871, 1891. The Parish of Staplehurst in County Kent.
- Taynton Census Returns ~ Gloucestershire, England
- Townland Index ~ Meath, Ireland
Census transcriptions for selected townlands.
- WebMartin BMD - Search For Your Essex Ancestors
 Search the Essex county (England) baptism, marriage and burial parish registers (1538-Present) and the Essex county census returns (1841-1901) for your ancestors.
- Wirksworth-Parish Records-Wirksworth Area Census
Wirksworth Area census for 1841, 1851, 1861, 1871, 1881, 1891 and 1901. The Wirksworth Area, includes the following places in Derbyshire, England: Alderwasley, Ashlehay, Biggin, Bonsall, Brassington, Callow, Carsington, Cromford, Griffe Grange, Hopton, Ible, Idridghay, Ireton Wood, Ironbrook, Kirk Ireton, Matlock, Middleton, Tansley and Wirksworth.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|