Brand NEW Book!
 Advertisement |
Advertisements
Advertisements |
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
U.S. - Colorado
Category Index
- General Resource Sites
- Government & Cities
- History & Culture
- How To
- Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
- Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information
- Military
- Newspapers
- Occupations
- People & Families
- Periodicals & Pamphlets
- Photographs & Memories
- Professional Researchers, Volunteers & Other Research Services
- Publications, Software & Supplies
- Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists
- Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
- Religion & Churches
- Societies & Groups
Also for Colorado:
- Localities: Counties, Areas & Regions
|
|
|
|
|
- AccessGenealogy - Colorado Genealogy Resource Center
- Ancestors: Resource Guide - Colorado
Contact information for archives, libraries, genealogical & historical societies, church records and ethnic resources.
-
Ancestry.com - Colorado Genealogy - Databases, Sources, How To's Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
- COGenBlog
News and tips about genealogy in Colorado.
- Colorado Adoption Search & Reunion Resources
- The Colorado Homepage
American History and Genealogy Project.
- The Colorado Migrations Project
- Discover Colorado Genealogy WebRing
- ePodunk
Provides ancestral demographics & categorized links to other genealogy sites.
- Family Tree Connection - Colorado Resources
Search the listings for free, view full details with a fee-based subscription.
- Footnote.com - Colorado
Footnote is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. Some areas of Footnote are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription .
- GenealogyBank.com - Colorado
 GenealogyBank's collection includes modern obituaries, historical newspapers, books, pamphlets, military records, and government documents. The 2,400+ historical newspapers include letters, speeches, opinion pieces, advertisements, hometown news, photographs, illustrations and more. Searchable database results shown, images available with fee-based subscription .
-
Genealogy.com: State Resources -- Colorado
- Geneasearch: A Guide to Colorado Genealogy
Surname registry, female ancestors, ancestors archive, marriage records databases and links.
- Ghost Counties - Your Guide To America's Dead, Forgotten Counties
Remembering those counties across America that have been disbanded or discontinued.
- Ghostseekers - Resources for Colorado Genealogy
Searchable indices for the State of Colorado, including wills, naturalizations, cemetery transcriptions and death records. Records online are for Jefferson, Summit and Park Counties. The next project is transcribing the 1870 Census for all of Western Colorado.
- G's Adoption Registry - Colorado
- Kindred Trails - Colorado Genealogy Resources
- Lineages.com - Colorado Research Room
- Looking 4 Kin - Colorado
- The Olive Tree Genealogy - Colorado
- Rita's Colorado Genealogy Clues
Death notices, obituaries, probate files, marriages, divorce records, cemetery photos and naturalizations of our ancestors. Most of these lived in 1895 Denver, Jefferson and Arapahoe County.
- San Luis Valley Genealogy
Colorado resources.
- StateGenSites - U.S. Genealogy State by State - Colorado
- Surname Navigator USA
A one window, megasearch engine for surnames. Can simultaneously search various databases using only one input screen. Includes CGI (LDS Mormons) USA, Ancestral File (LDS Mormons) USA, Geneanet USA, Google, genealogy USA, Google News Genealogy USA, Rootsweb message board USA, Ancestry.com, Email Finder USA, White Pages USA.
- USGenWeb - COGenWeb Project
-
Websites at RootsWeb
- WorldVitalRecords.com - Colorado in Databases or Colorado in Titles
An inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
- 50states.com - Colorado State Information Resource
A list of general information for each state, including a list of colleges, state symbols, links to maps, newspapers, and other miscellaneous state information.
- Colorado County Clerks
- Court Web Sites - Colorado
Links to the web sites of various levels of judicial courts in the state.
- FindLaw: Colorado: Courts
Links to the web sites of various levels of judicial courts in the state.
- NACo - About Counties - Colorado
From the National Association of Counties. Includes links to county courthouse addresses and telephone numbers as well as links to official county government web sites.
- Official City Web Sites for the State of Colorado
- Public Records Online
Links to available state & county Tax Assessors' and Recorders' offices. Online public records may include copies of deeds, parcel maps, GIS maps, tax data, ownership information and indexes. Some Recorders' offices have marriage and birth records available online.
- State of Colorado Home Page
- State of Colorado - Roster of County Clerks and Recorders
From the Colorado Department of State. Includes addresses and phone numbers for each county.
- USA CityLink Project - Colorado
- Yahoo! Get Local...Colorado Counties and Regions or Cities
Maps, yellow pages, white pages, newspapers and other local information.
- Civilian Conservation Corps Legacy
- Colorado History Timeline
- Colorado Information and History
- Colorado Lore, Legend and Fact
- GenDisasters.com - Events That Touched Our Ancestor's Lives - Colorado
GenDisasters.com, chronicles the events that touched our ancestors' lives - train wrecks, fires, floods, tornadoes, hurricanes, earthquakes, storms, mining explosions, ship wrecks, drownings, and accidents. Transcribed newspaper accounts, excerpts from historical books and photographs detail hundreds of life's tragedies that our ancestors' endured, from the 1800s to the 1950s. New material is being transcribed and added daily. Searchable.
- Ghost Towns of Colorado
- History Links
From the Colorado State Archives.
- Mountain Men and the Fur Trade
Sources of the History of the Fur Trade in the Rocky Mountain West.
- Voices of the Colorado Plateau
An online multimedia museum collection featuring oral history recordings and historic photographs that document life on the Colorado Plateau.
- Yahoo!...History...Colorado
- Colorado Digitization Project
A collaborative project to create a digital library-museum involving Colorado's archives, historical societies, libraries, and museums.
- Colorado Family History Centers
A list of addresses, phone numbers and hours of operation from the Genealogy Home Page.
- Colorado State Archives
- Colorado State Library - Services to the Public
- Denver Area & Colorado Genealogical Resources
A guide for colorado residents and visitors to the best Denver area libraries and repositories with genealogical materials.
- Denver Public Library
- Family History Centers in Colorado
From the FamilySearch web site. Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of the LDS Church in Salt Lake City, Utah. Also search for other localities by place name.
- FamilySearch - Family History Centers in Colorado
A list of local LDS Family History Centers complete with addresses and hours of operation.
- LIBCAT: US - Colorado
A directory of library resources on the Internet.
- LibDex - The Library Index - Colorado
A worldwide directory of links to library homepages and web-based OPACs (Online Public Access Catalogs).
- Newberry Library | Bibliography of African American History - Colorado
- PublicLibraries.com - Colorado
- Repositories of Primary Sources: Colorado
A list of links to online resources from the Univ. of Idaho Library, Special Collections and Archives.
- United Methodist Church - General Commission on Archives & History - Directory for Local and Regional United Methodist Archives
List of annual conference archive contacts for the state. For local Methodist church records, your best resource is the annual conference archives. The boundaries of the annual conference do not necessarily coincide with state boundaries, and some states may have several conferences within their borders.
- Women of the West Museum ~ Boulder, Colorado
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
CO-CEMETERIES Mailing List For anyone searching for their ancestors in Colorado cemeteries and anyone interested in preserving historical information about Colorado cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
CO-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Colorado census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. Archives: browse or search.
-
COCHAT Mailing List for anyone interested in chatting about the State of Colorado. Topics cover the spectrum of Colorado interests, and genealogy is therefore an acceptable topic for the list. Archives: browse or search.
-
CO-GHOSTTOWNS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the ghost towns of Colorado. Archives: browse or search.
-
CO-OLD-NEWS Mailing List For the submission of abstracts, extracts and links from Colorado newspapers published prior to 1931. Archives: browse or search.
-
CO-ROOTS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in Colorado. Archives: browse or search.
-
GERMANS-CO Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding German immigrants in Colorado. Archives: browse or search.
-
WESTERN-ROOTS-L Mailing List Washington, Oregon, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, California, Nevada, Hawaii, Colorado, Utah, Arizona, and New Mexico.
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- The Civil War Archive - Union Regiments - Colorado
- Civil War Battle Summaries by State - Colorado
- Civil War Grand Army of the Republic
From the Denver Public Library.
Civil War Rosters - Colorado List of links to web sites with rosters for each state.
- The Colorado Volunteers During the Civil War (1861-1865)
- Colorado Veterans' Grave Registrations 1862 - 1949
Compiled by Gerald E. Sherard, 1997.
- Colorado Volunteers in the Spanish American War (1898)
- Denver Public Library: Western History Genealogy: Browse Collections - 10th Mountain Division Collection
Online searchable database of 32,213 records of men who served with the “Mountain Troops” from 1941-1945. Database provides regiment or battalion name of the veteran. The 10th Mountain Division, a full division of the United States Army, specializing in mountain and winter warfare, trained at Camp Hale, Colorado, during World War II.
- Korean Conflict State-Level Casualty Lists - Colorado
From the National Archives and Records Administration, Center for Electronic Records.
- Vietnam Conflict State-Level Casualty Lists - Colorado
From the National Archives and Records Administration, Center for Electronic Records.
- The Vietnam Veterans Memorial - Colorado
- ABYZ News Links - Colorado - Newspapers and News Sources
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- Black Forest News & Palmer Divide Pioneer
A local newspaper for the people who live in "Black Forest, Colorado".
- BCR - CDP Colorado's Historic Newspaper Collection
Free public access to historic newspapers in Colorado from 1859-1923. Visitors can search on full-text or browse by date. A project of the Colorado Digitization Program, Colorado State Library and Colorado Historical Society.
- Footnote.com - Colorado Newspapers
Eastern Colorado Plainsman, Haxtun Herald, Haxtun-Flemming Herald, Kiowa County Press, North Weld Herald, Saguache Crescent, San Miguel Basin Forum, Wellington Tribune. Footnote is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. Some areas of Footnote are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription .
- GenealogyBank.com - Historical Newspapers - Colorado
 GenealogyBank's collection includes modern obituaries, historical newspapers, books, pamphlets, military records, and government documents. The 2,400+ historical newspapers include letters, speeches, opinion pieces, advertisements, hometown news, photographs, illustrations and more. Searchable database results shown, images available with fee-based subscription .
- Home Town News - Colorado
Directory of daily and weekly newspapers in the United States.
- NewsDirectory.com: Newspapers: Colorado
- NewsLink | Newspapers | U.S. | Colorado
- Newspaper Abstracts - Finding Our Ancestors in the News! - Colorado
- NewspaperLinks.com - Colorado
- TheOldenTimes.com: Old Colorado News
Historic newspapers online: births, deaths & marriages, notices, old news, legal notices, recipes & more, all scanned from original issues of 18th-20th century newspapers. Index of names, site search.
- OnlineNewspapers.com - Newspaper & Newspapers Online Directory: Colorado
- ThePaperboy.com Newspaper Directory - Colorado Newspapers
- The Press Gang: A 138-year History of Colorado Newspapers
63 counties, plus Aurora, divided into 63 chapters.
- The United States Newspaper Program
Cooperative national effort among the states and the federal government to locate, catalog, and preserve on microfilm newspapers published in the United States from the eighteenth century to the present.
- US Newspaper Links - Colorado Newspapers
- World-newspapers.com - Colorado Newspapers
- Yahoo!...Newspapers...Colorado
Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.
- AfriGeneas | African Ancestry in Colorado
- BLONGER Bros. - Home of the Famous BLONGER Bros.
Descendants of Simon Peter BELONGER (1810?-1883) and his nine children, including the infamous Lou BLONGER, the "Bunco King of Denver." Part genealogy and part historical chronicle, the site hopes to revive long-forgotten incidents and reunite families involved in Colorado's "Trial of the Century" in 1923. Main surnames include: REVOIR, DUNN, PURKAPILE, BRALEY, WHITECHURCH, BAILEY, COULTHARD, SMITH, O'ROURKE, and SWINBANK.
- The COKids GenWeb Project
A genealogy page for kids and teens in Colorado.
- Colorado Adoption Registry, Mutual Consent
Over 5,200 searchers registered for Colorado only.
- Colorado Blacksheep Ancestors
Directory of links for prison and convict records, court records, executions, famous outlaws, criminals & bandits.
- GEDCOM Index .com - Colorado
Index of GEDCOM files found online, arranged by surname and given name.
- Gold Prospectors of Colorado
- Settlement Family Registry
A record of the immigrant families of the German-Russian Settlement near Bethune (Burlington), Colorado.
- Tribes and Villages of Colorado
Magazines, journals, quarterlies, newsletters, pamplets, leaflets
Photos, postcards, yearbooks, school memorabilia, and other ephemera of life
- Dead Fred Genealogy Photo Archive - Colorado
Searchable database containing images of thousands of identified and mystery 19th & 20th century photos for genealogy enthusiasts looking for long-lost family. Search vintage school annuals, faculty & students,images & names. Upload your own vintage yearbooks so others can discover their ancestral images.
- Denver Public Library: Western History Genealogy: Digital Images
Prints and negatives that document the history of Colorado and the American West. Over 120,000 of the images in the collection have been digitized and are available for viewing online.
- FamilyOldPhotos.com - Colorado
Old, antique, or vintage photos. User submitted with family history and details.
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers
- Accelerated Genealogy Research - Professional Genealogists - Colorado
Our directory lists professional genealogists by education, experience, credentials, research specialty, international or U.S. region, and billing rate to help you find the researcher best qualified to find your ancestor.
- Association of Professional Genealogists ~ Denver, Colorado
- Board for Certification of Genealogists - Roster of Those Certified - Residing in Colorado or Specializing in Colorado
- Colorado Chapter of the Association of Professional Genealogists
- Family Detective
Family Detective - Researches regularly at Colorado State Archives, Colorado Historical Society, Denver Public Library and courthouses in Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Denver, and Jefferson counties.
- Family Footprints
Colorado and Wyoming.
- genealogyPro - Professional Genealogists for Western and Mid-Western United States
Including the states of Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Ohio, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.
- Genesearch : Professional Genealogy & Family History Research
Joe Beine of Denver, Colorado. Specializes in USA and Germany.
- Historical Insights: The House Detective and Genealogist
Professional researcher in Denver, Colorado who specializes in personal investigations of realty records (e.g., deeds, maps, building records, etc.).
- J. K. Light, Genealogist
Denver, Colorado area researcher. Specializing in Arapahoe, Douglas & Denver counties.
- Julie Miller, CG - Professional Genealogy Services
Specializing in Colorado, census, Catholic church records, project management.
- Lone Pine Ancestors
Colorado professional researcher, specializes in Fremont County, Colorado. Also Midwest USA 1850-1920.
- Professional Genealogist: Family History and Genealogy Research
Research is conducted for clients in the records of the LDS Family History Library in Salt Lake City, UT as well as in records at many other repositories of information throughout the U.S., Ireland, Great Britain, and Canada.
- Random Acts of Genealogical Kindness - Colorado
A list of volunteers who are willing to help you with your research in this locality.
The sites found in this category vary in content. Some sites have extractions or transcriptions of actual records. Other sites have helpful lists, articles, tips or guidelines. In a few cases there are scanned images of the original source documents themselves, with more of these types of records coming online each day. Keep in mind that extractions & transcriptions may have errors or may be missing certain portions of the original source material. Always refer to the original source material whenever possible and only use extractions & transcriptions as a starting point to help guide you in your research.
- Cemetery Junction: Colorado Cemeteries
A list of links and addresses for cemeteries in the state.
- Cemetery Listings
Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Iowa, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, and Oklahoma. List includes tombstone pictures / photos for: Arkansas (Benton & Carroll County); Colorado (Pueblo County); Kansas (Reno & Wilson County); Missouri (Barry, Jasper, McDonald, & Phelps County); Oklahoma (Alfalfa, Dewey, & Major County).
- ePodunk - Cemeteries
Listing of cemeteries in the state.
- Find-A-Grave by Location: Colorado
Graves of noteworthy people.
- FSN Funeral Homes - Colorado
- Funeral Services Providers - Colorado
A directory of funeral service providers including funeral homes and cemeteries.
- I Dream of Genealogy - Colorado Cemeteries
- iMortuary.com - Cemetery Directory - Colorado Cemeteries
- iMortuary.com - Funeral Home Directory - Colorado Funeral Homes
- Interment.net: Colorado Cemeteries
Online archive of cemetery transcriptions, with dates and names of people interred in local cemeteries. Also links to related materials online.
- The Political Graveyard - Cemeteries in Colorado
- Preplanning Network - Funeral Home and Cemetery Directory - Colorado
- Saving Graves - Colorado
- USA Funeral Homes Online Directory - Colorado
- USGenWeb Tombstone Transcription Project - Colorado
- 1870 Census Index Colorado
- 1900 Census - Colorado Indian Industrial Schools
The Colorado State Archives has extracted names from the Fort Lewis and Grand Junction Indian Industrial Schools 1900 Federal Census. The information found in these indexes is especially helpful since the Federal Indian Census before 1930 provided only information on the person's name, date of birth, gender, and relationship to the head of the family. After 1930 the Census provided information on the individual's degree of Indian blood, marital status, ward status, place of residence, and also included miscellaneous commentary.
- AccessGenealogy - Colorado Census Records
Census links for online census research.
-
Ancestry.com - Colorado Census, 1860-80 Searchable database available by subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Federal Censuses Browse by census year, state, county, township. Census images available with fee-based subscription:
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- Census Online - Links to Online Census Data - Colorado
- Colorado State Archives Census Records
Information on the census records held by the Arcihves included the 1885 Colorado State Census and the Special Indian Census.
- HeritageQuest - US Federal Census Schedules Available on Microfilm
Digitized images of the complete US Census from 1790 to 1930 for sale on microfilm.
- NARA | US National Archives & Records Administration
- USGenWeb Archives
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- Before the Needles - Colorado
A detailed listing of executions that occurred under civil authority in Colorado. Listing includes (when known) the convict's name, age, race, sex, occupation, crime, date of execution, method of execution and whether it was a single or multiple execution.
- BLM - Colorado Electronic Reading Room
United States Bureau of Land Management.
- City Directories at the Colorado State Archives
- Colorado 1900 Census Indian Industrial Schools Index
- Colorado State Archives Naturalization Records
Excellent site providing information on the naturalization process in general complete with scanned documents as examples. Gives an inventory of the naturalization records held by the Archives on a county-by-county basis.
- Colorado State Archives Corrections Records
- Denver Public Library: Western History Genealogy: Research Tools - Colorado 1861 Territorial Election
-
Genealogy.com - County Resources
- Highlights of the 1866 City of Denver Business Directory
Including advertisements, business directory and residential directory.
- Native American Land Patents - Colorado
A listing by state and Tribe of land patents.
- NARA | US National Archives & Records Administration
- Old Age Pension Records
Indexes for selected counties for records held at the Colorado State Archives.
- Public Records Online
Contact information for Tax Assessors' and Recorders' offices.
- Pupils of the Colorado School for the Deaf and the Blind, 1874-1883
List of earliest students at the Institute/School, transcripts of early annual reports, sample research data.
- Records Room: Colorado Counties, United States
- USGenWeb Archives
-
Ancestry.com - Obituary Collection Searchable databases available by subscription. A compilation of obituaries published in newspapers, collected from various online sources.
- ObitsArchive.com - Colorado
 The largest and most comprehensive collection of newspaper obituaries and death notices in the United States. Each obituary or death notice is indexed by the name of the deceased person, to make searching easier and more precise. In addition, the text of each obituary or death notice is searchable, making it easy to find just what you're looking for using a place of residence, occupation, names of family members, or other personal information.
- The Obituary Link Page - Colorado Obituary Links
Also includes links to cemetery resources.
- USGenWeb Archives
- Ancestors at Rest - Death Records for Colorado
Coffin plates, funeral cards, death cards, wills, memorial cards, cemeteries, vital stats, obituaries, church records, family bibles, cenotaphs and tombstone inscriptions.
-
Ancestry.com Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment - Certificates and Vital Records
Available years for birth, death, marriage, and divorce records: Births, 1910-present; Deaths, 1900-present; Marriages, 1900-1939, 1975-present; Divorces, 1900-1939, 1968-present.
- Ghostseekers - Colorado Vital Records Online
Created by Vikki Gray. Indexes to early Coloradans located in the San Luis Valley along with the counties of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Gunnison, Jefferson, Rio Grande, Saguache, Summit and Park.
- I Dream of Genealogy - Colorado Death Records / Obituaries
- VitalChek Network - Colorado
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Colorado
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Vital Records Extracted From "The Life, Travels, and Ministry of Milton M. Everly"
September 1901-September 1903. Extractions of records for marriages, some baptisms, and funerals.
- VitalSearch - Colorado (USA): Colorado State Vital Records
Searchable online indexes.
- Western States Marriage Search Form
Index for marriages in western states, including mostly pre-1900 marriages in Arizona, Idaho and Nevada. Also some counties in California, western Colorado, Montana, Oregon, Utah, eastern Washington, and Wyoming.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Colorado
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
- American Historical Society of Germans from Russia - Colorado Springs Chapter
- American Historical Society of Germans from Russia - Denver Metro Chapter
- American Historical Society of Germans from Russia - Northern Colorado Chapter ~ LaSalle
- American Legion - Department of Colorado
- Colorado Council of Genealogical Societies
- Colorado Genealogical Society
- Colorado Historical Society
- Colorado Preservation Alliance
A consortium of libraries, archives, museums, historical and genealogical societies, governmental agencies, and other interested organizations and individuals committed to preserving the cultural and historical documentary heritage of Colorado.
- Colorado Society of the Order of Founders and Patriots of America
- Colorado State Society Daughters of the American Colonists
- Colorado State Society Daughters of the American Revolution
- Genealogical Society of Hispanic America
Hispanic Genealogy research in New Mexico, Colorado, Mexico and the south west.
- Genealogical Society of Hispanic America - Southern California ~ Santa Fe Springs, California
GSHA is 11 years old with five chapters in Colorado & California. Members specialize in Hispanic research in the American Southwest & Mexico. Over 75% are descendants of the Spanish colonists of New Mexico.
- The Grand Lodge of Colorado, A.F. & A.M.
- IOOF Lodge Website Directory - Colorado
Independent Order of Odd Fellows and Rebekahs.
- International Society for British Genealogy and Family History ~ Westminster, Colorado
ISBGFH exists for anyone who is researching British ancestry and to help unravel the mysteries of research overseas, and to share research available on a worldwide basis.
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Colorado
- Rocky Mountain Jewish Historical Society
- Society Hill: Colorado Genealogy
A list of addresses for genealogical and historical societies in the state.
- Society of Rocky Mountain Archivists
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|