-
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania.
-
Diocese of Charleston Archives
Charleston, South Carolina. Holdings date from 1789 and continue to the present. The Archives include the papers of bishops, the administrative records of diocesan offices, chancery correspondence, and records of various agencies, religious orders, programs, and individuals reflecting the work and goals of the Church. In addition, we have the annual reports of parishes, parish histories, property records, deed and construction files, some architectural drawings, cemetery records, newspapers and photographs. Because individual parishes are required by Canon 535 to maintain their own archives, original registers containing sacramental records are not held in the Diocesan Archives. However, the archives often have microfilm copies of parish registers and these are available to search for sacramental records prior to 1930.
-
Diocese of Fredericton Archives ~ The Diocesan Archives
New Brunswick.
-
Kentucky.
-
Diocese of Pittsburgh Archives and Records Center
Pennsylvania. The Archives collects and preserves those records of historical significance that document the history of the diocese and of Catholicism in Western Pennsylvania.
-
Nevada.
-
Diocese of Southwark - Diocesan Record Offices
Surrey, England.
-
Dirección General Archivo Nacional
The National Archives of Costa Rica.
-
Dirección Nacional de Migraciones - Museum
The National Directorate of Migration in Argentina.
-
Directory of Archives and Manuscripts Repositories in the St. Louis Area
From the Association of St. Louis Area Archivists.
-
Directory of Corporate Archives in the United States and Canada
From the Society of American Archivists Business Archives Section. Alphabetical listing of known corporate archives including contact information and terms of use. An excellent resource for finding employment records for large companies.
Advertisements
Libraries, Archives & Museums » Libraries, Archives & Museums - D
339 Links










