|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
Lutheran
Category Index
- General Resource Sites
- Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Locality Specific
- Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
- Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information
- Publications, Software & Supplies
- Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists
- Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
- Societies & Groups
|
|
|
|
|
- Archives of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
- Concordia Historical Institute
The Department of Archives and History of the Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod. From its beginning in 1847, the Synod has provided for its archives, first entrusting the responsibility for maintaining the church's records to the synodical secretary. In 1927 the Institute was incorporated by interested individuals in the church to provide for the preservation of its records. In 1959 the Synod designated the Institute as its official repository.
- Evangelisches Zentral Archiv in Berlin ~ Germany
Founded as a result of the joining of the Archive of the Evangelical Church of Germany (EKD) and the Archive of the Evangelical Church of the Union (EKU). The Evangelical Church of Germany (EKD) is itself a union of all the Protestant churches in the several German states, creating an alliance of independent churches of the various Protestant denominations. The Evangelical Church of the Union (EKU) is the successor organization of the Prussian State Church.
- Genealogy
- Addresses
Storage locations of parish registers, information, copies and picturizations of parish registers.
- Information for Beginners
Provides an example of how to research the church records.
- Library
The library has holdings of about 70,000 volumes.
- The Parish Register Repository
Administers and maintains about 7000 Parish Registers from Protestant parishes which belonged to the former eastern provinces of the Protestant Church of the Old Prussian Union. These areas today belong to Poland, Russia, and Lithuania. Holds about 763 military church records of the Military Church Registers of the former Prussian army and the German Wehrmacht. Also holds about 70 Parish Registers from German-speaking congregations outside of Germany.
- Lutheran Archives Center at Philadelphia
From the Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia.
- Lutheran Church of Australia - Lutheran Archives
- Lutheran Electronic Archive - Project Wittenberg
Dedicated to posting on the internet a cross-section of classic and historic texts written by Lutherans.
- North Carolina Synod Archives
From the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.
- Pacific Lutheran University - Robert A. L. Mortvedt Library ~ Tacoma, Washington
- SGGEE Lutheran Church Archives Page
From the Society for German Genealogy in Eastern Europe.
- Swenson Swedish Immigration Center
Located at Augustana College. This is a national archives and research institute for the study of Swedish immigration to North America. Holdings are extensive, including materials from all sectors of the Swedish immigrant community in the USA and Canada, including immigration studies, settlement histories, immigrant literature and arts, Swedish-American biography and genealogy, as well as Swedish-American church life and social organizations.
-
Ancestry.com - Lutheran Churches in Colonial America, 1775-76
- Danish Lutheran Church & Cultural Center ~ Yorba Linda, California
- Danish Lutheran Church of Vancouver, B.C. ~ Canada
- Ebenezer Union Church 1740-1990 -- Stones of Help ~ New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
History of the church (Lutheran, United Church of Christ) including church and cemetery records.
- The Evangelical-Augsburg (Lutheran) Church in Poland / Kosciól Ewangelicko-Augsburski w RP
- The Evangelical Lutheran Church in Denmark
- Evangelische Kirche in Österreich ~ Austria
- First St. John Lutheran Church ~ Chicago, Illinois
- Folkekirken - The Evangelical-Lutheran Church of Denmark
- Friedens Lutheran Church Family History & Genealogy Research Page
Genealogical/historical records of Friedens Evangelical Lutheran Church, founded in 1745 Orange/Guilford County, N.C.
- Grace Lutheran Church & Cemetery, Ohiowa, Fillmore Co., NE
Church and photos.
- History of the Evangelical Lutheran Tennessee Synod
Excerpts from the History of the Evangelical Lutheran Tennessee Synod by Socrates Henkel, published in 1890.
- Introduction to the Peppertown German Lutheran Church Record Book, 1863 to 1981, Salt Creek Township, Franklin County, Indiana
- Lutheran Churches of Brooklyn Pre 1900
- Lutheran Records for Volhynia, Podolia, and Kiev
Microfilm numbers for Lutheran parish records within Volhynia and the neighbouring provinces of Kiew and Podolia.
- Lutheran Records of New York City in The NYG&B Library
From the New York Genealogical and Biographical Society.
- Lutheran Resources ~ Missouri
Links to finding aids for Lutheran resources in St. Louis County Library's Special Collections Department and to websites for researching Lutheran ancestors.
- Men of the Cloth
Preachers, pastors, priests and other clergy in Western Pennsylvania.
- Peace Lutheran Church, Bessie, Washita Co., OK
Lists 1895 church roll and confirmation students from the following years.
- Records of St. Michael's and St. Martin's Lutheran Church - Iredell County ~ North Carolina
- St. John's Evangelical Lutheran Church Records ~ Yates County, New York
- St. John's Lutheran Church ~ Charleston, South Carolina
Established in 1742. Their web page includes instructions for genealogical inquiries.
- St. Nicholas German Lutheran Church Book
From Peppertown, Salt Creek Township, Franklin County, Indiana.
- Zion Lutheran Church of Helotes - Archives
Records for the Zion Lutheran Church of Helotes located in northwestern San Antonio, Bexar, Texas.
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
- Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
A categorized list of genealogy research books that looks a lot like my bookshelf at home.
- Amazon.com Genealogy Bookstore - Lutheran
 The following are individual book titles of interest for this topic. The book links below point to the Amazon.com bookstore online where you may purchase the book if you wish. These links are provided to bring these published resources to your attention as an aid to your research. Follow the links to books of interest to make note of their title, author, publisher, and ISBN. You might then use this information to obtain the book from your local library or your favorite corner book shop.
- Genealogical.com - Religions/Lutheran
The online store of Genealogical Publishing Co., Inc. & Clearfield Company.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|