|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
- Amazon.com Genealogy Bookstore - Marriage Records
- A to Z Marriages
Directory of links to marriage records for the USA, Canada, Ireland, and the UK.
- eBay Listings: Births, Marriages, Deaths
Online auction service for buying & selling.
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- Forbidden Relatives: The American Myth of Cousin Marriage
A book by Martin Ottenheimer.
- GenealogyMagazine.com - Colonial Love and Marriage
Myra Vanderpool Gormley's insightful article on marriage in Colonial America.
- I Dream of Genealogy - Marriage Databases
A list of links to other sites.
- [The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
Kissing Cousins in Genealogy Companion site to the Kissing Cousins Mailing List, for marriages of the same family name such as a Walter/Walter marriage, as well as families that have 2 relatives that married into the same family and both had issue. Also for families that married into one another repeatedly.
- MyVitalRec.com
Information for ordering by mail or online: birth, death, marriage or divorce.
- Quaker Marriages
- Researching Marriages
Article on researching marriages.
- Revolutionary War Period Bible, Family & Marriage Records
Index to microfilm volumes of abstracts from pension files.
- Vital Records US
Information and guidelines on acquiring vital records information in the United States. Includes state and county contact and pricing information.
- Weddings Past and Present
War brides from around the world.
- World Wedding Bells Thru 1899
Australia & New Zealand
See also: Cyndi's List - Australia & New Zealand
- 1880-1920 Otago Daily Times Births Deaths Marriages, Anniversaries Index, Dunedin, New Zealand
See the details near the end of this page.
- Australasia Births, Deaths and Marriages Exchange
The aim of the Australasia Births, Deaths and Marriages Exchange is to provide genealogists with a free resource to share information about details contained on civil and parish records registered in Australia and civil records registered in New Zealand.
- Australian Vital Records Index
An indexed collection of references to 4.8 million birth, christening, marriage, and death records. This index covers only New South Wales (1788--1888), Tasmania (1803--1899), Victoria (1837--1888), and Western Australia (1841--1905).
- Births, Deaths and Marriages Before Civil Registration
- Births, Deaths, and Marriages Registration Office of South Australia
Civil registration information for the state of South Australia.
- Colonial Tasmanian Family Links Database
A database made up of records of births, deaths, and marriages, as well as other events, that is designed to connect families with ancestors who lived in Tasmania in the 19th century.
- The First Church of Otago Genealogy Database
The First Church of Otago Genealogy Database: Marriages, Communicant Rolls and Baptisms for this Church in Dunedin New Zealand 1848 to 1920.
- Marriage Witness Indexes for United Kingdom, Australia, and New Zealand
- New South Wales Registry of Births, Deaths and Marriages
- New Zealand Births, Deaths & Marriages Office
- Register of New Zealand Presbyterian Marriages
Register of Presbyterian Marriages within the Provinces of Otago & Southland, New Zealand 1848 to 1930.
- Tasmania Birth, Death and Marriage Records
Tasmania birth, death, marriage records, convict records, pioneer database, census, wills, land grants. All genealogy records for Tasmania available.
- Varcoe's New Zealand Marriages Index
Covering 1840-1956, the database is designed to be used in conjunction with the microfiche Marriages Indexes published by the New Zealand Registrar-General's Office.
- What You Can Expect to See on a AUS BDM Certificate
Canada
See also: Cyndi's List - Canada Index
- Bill Martin's Genealogy Page
Has several articles for Ontario genealogical research, including lists of microfilm numbers for ordering from the archives or an FHC
- Births, Deaths and Marriages Reported in Calgary, Alberta Newspapers, 1883-1899
- Brantford Public Library - Births, Marriages, Deaths Index ~ Ontario
From notices appearing in the Brantford Expositor: 1852-1916, 1917-1938, 1960-1982, 1988-2002.
- British Columbia Marriage Event
- Candlish Church, Free Presbyterian, Barney's River, Pictou County, Nova Scotia Marriages - 1812-1883
- Covehead Tracadie Marriages 1887-1900
For Covehead, Corran Ban, Tracadie in Queens County, Prince Edward Island, Canada.
- Erin Township, Wellington Co., Ontario Records
Various marriage records from 1831 through 1908.
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- Gencan.com ~ Canada
Pay-for-use marriage database, covering over 450,000 marriages in Eastern Ontario and Western Quebec, as well as areas north and south of Montreal.
- Marriage Bonds of Ontario, 1803-1834
A book by Thomas B. Wilson.
- Marriage Notices Index, 1901-1939 ~ Victoria, British Columbia
From the City of Victoria Archives.
- Marriages in Pictou County by Rev. James McGregor ~ Nova Scotia
- Marriages Solemnized by William Smart ~ Ontario
Minister of the Presbyterian Congregation, Brockville, Elizabethtown, Upper Canada.
- Marriages up to 1925 ~ Ontario, Canada
- MesAïeux.com: Banque de données sur la généalogie du Québec or Yourfolks.com: Quebec genealogy database
Banque de données des mariages québécois. Outil de recherche très puissant. Possibilité de passer facilement des enfants au parents et vice-versa par un simple clic. Comprend aussi l’histoire de pionniers avec l’image de leur acte de mariage, ainsi que fréquence des noms et des prénoms. Database for QUEBEC marriages. You can go from children to parents with one click. Includes names frequency as well as pioneers history with an image of their wedding act.
- The Olive Tree Genealogy: Canada Births Deaths & Marriages Exchange
- The Olive Tree Genealogy: Ontario Vital Statistics & Church Records - Marriages ~ Canada
Search hundreds of free online Ontario marriage records found in churches, newspapers and vital statistics. How to find marriage records before 1869, when vital stats began.
- Ontario Vital Statistics Bulletin
Researching Birth, Death and Marriage Records in Ontario from the Archives of Ontario.
- Passage of Time: Clifford & Area History
Birth, marriages, and deaths covering a portion of Carrick Township (Bruce County), Howick Township (Huron County), Minto Township (Wellington County) and Normanby Township (Grey County) in southwest Ontario.
- Prince Edward Island Data Pages - Index to PEI Database Reports
A wonderful collection of resources from Marge Reid, including probate records, surname indexes for marriage and burial records and much more.
- Province of Manitoba | Consumer & Corporate Affairs - Vital Statistics
Information on how to obtain birth, marriage and death certificates from Manitoba, Canada.
- The Register of Rev. Ralph Leeming ~ Ontario
A register of baptisms and marriages Gore and London districts, by Rev. Ralph Leeming, from 1816 to 1827.
- Scans of The Cumberland County Nova Scotia Marriage Records 1906 ~ 1908
- ServiceOntario - Online services for birth, marriage and death certificates - Ontario.ca
- Vital Events Indexes - BC Archives
- Weddings at Niagara 1792 to 1832 ~ Ontario
Miscellaneous
- [The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
Alblasserwaard Genealogie Page Several marriage indexes here for the early 1800's.
- Amsterdam.nl - Dienst Persoonsgegevens
Obtain birth, marriage, divorce, death and address records online for Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, The Netherlands from 1893-present.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Belarus: Marriage Records from Minsk (1921) and Mogilev (1857-1891) Original source: Jewish Congregations. Metrical books, 1837-1917. Minsk, Belarus: Central State Historical Archives. These records are also available on microfilm [rolls 1920795-1920796 and 1920801] through the Family History Library, Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
Hungary: Marriage Records from Various Counties, 1800-1914 Original source: Database transcribed from original records located on microfilm at the Family History Library, Salt Lake City, Utah. Specific microfilm information is provided with each record.
-
Latvia: Riga Jewish Marriages, 1854-1921 Latvijas rabina-tu metriku gra-matas. Riga, Latvia: Latvian State Historical Archives. Fond 5024.
-
Lithuania: Marriage and Divorce Records from Various Towns, 1855-1940 Original source: Crown rabbinate metrical records. Vilnius, Lithuania: Lithuanian State Historical Archives.
-
Mexican Parish Records, 1751-1880 Database of marriage, baptism, and death records from nine Mexican parishes: Matamoros, Agualequas, Mier, Sabinas Hidalgo, Vallecillo, Cadereyta, Camargo, Cerralvo, & Guerrero with over 100,000 records including 400,000 names.
-
Paris, France & Vicinity Marriage Banns, 1860-1902 / Publications des bans de mariage de Paris et Ancienne Seine, 1860 à 1902 Original source: Archives de Paris et sa région: Publications des bans de Mariages 1860-1930. Paris: ARFIDO S.A., 2006.
-
Paris, France & Vicinity Marriages, 1710-1907 / Mariages de Paris et ses environs, France, 1700 à 1907 Original source: Maurice Coutot, comp. Etat civil reconstitué 1798-1860: Mariages, naissances, décès.
-
Tilburg, Netherlands Marriages, 1811-1924
-
Veli Lošinj & Mali Lošinj, Croatia Marriages, 1821-1890 Index of original data extracted from: Roman Catholic Church (Mali Lošinj, Croatia). Metrical books, 1592-1901. Croatian National Archives in Zagreb. Roman Catholic Church (Veli Lošinj, Croatia). Metrical books, 1774-1918. Croatian National Archives in Zagreb.
- [The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
The Cochin Churchbook Baptism & marriages from the Dutch Church in Cochin, India (1754-1804).
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- Brazil, Pernambuco Civil Registration, 1889-2003
Birth, marriage and death from various municipalities of the state of Pernambuco.
- Brazil, Rio de Janeiro Civil Registration, 1889-2006
Birth, marriage, death.
- Costa Rica Church Records 1595-1992
Baptisms, marriages, and deaths.
- Germany Marriages 1700-1900
- Germany, Brandenburg, Church Book Duplicates, 1800-1874
Images of baptism, marriage, and death entries from the state copies of some parish registers.
- Germany, Posen, Church Book Duplicates, 1800-1874
Images of baptism, marriage, and death entries from the state copies of some parish registers.
- Lima, Peru Civil Registration, 1874-1930
- Mexico, Aguascalientes, Catholic Church Records 1616-1961
Images of Catholic parish registers recording events of baptisms, marriages, burials and other ecclesiastical documents.
- Mexico, Chihuahua, Catholic Church Records, 1622-1958
- Mexico Marriages 1700-1900
- Netherlands Marriages
Index to selected Netherlands Church and Civil marriages.
- Norway Marriages, 1700-1900
- Philippines Marriages
Index to selected Philippines marriages taken from Catholic Church and civil records.
- Free Genealogy Tools: Latvia Vital Records of the Late 19th, Early 20th Centuries
Even if you don't have any family history (that you know of!) from Latvia, it's worth having a look at this new genealogy resource. Latvia has provided an English-language interface to millions of vital records -- births, deaths, marriages, baptisms. As more national archives do the same, it pays to be familiar with what records look like, and how to search through them.
- Poznań Project: Search the marriages database
Posen Marriage indexing: 1835-1884 within the former Prussian province of Posen, now Poznań, Poland.
- Genlias - Zoek uw stamboom uit
Database of births, marriages & deaths from Civil Register of the Netherlands since 1811 (in Dutch or English).
- Hong Kong Marriage Registration
From the Hong Kong Immigration Department. Includes contact information and hours of operation.
- Luxembourg Marriage Index
List of Luxembourg marriages for most town/communes (1803-1890).
- Marriages in Plauschwarren, East Prussia 1778-1802
- Marriage Records, 1908-1930 ~ Westchester County, New York
- Middle America—Mexico Vital Records Index
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS Church. Information from birth, christening, and marriage events from selected localities in Mexico only. These records cover the years 1659 to 1905 and include both church records and civil registrations. Approximately 1.9 million births or christenings and 300,000 marriages are represented in this collection of records.
- Migranet
A database of 45,000 French marriages in which one of the a people is a "migrant" (married in another department or country other than that of their birth).
- New England Marriages Prior to 1700 by Clarence A. Torrey
A CD-ROM for sale from the New England Historic Genealogical Society.
- North American Vital Records Index
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS Church. More than 4.6 million christenings, births, and marriages that occurred in the United States and Canada from about 1700 to 1888.
- The Olden Times: Marriage Announcements from Early U. S. Newspapers
- The POYNTZ Family in India
Selected Extracts from the India Presidencies of Bengal, Bombay and Madras Ecclesiastical Returns of Baptisms, Marriages and Burials 1713-1948.
- Scandinavia Vital Records Index
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS Church. Scandinavian church records with approximately 3.6 million birth and christening records and 1 million marriage records.
- Search Weil im Schoenbuch Marriages ~ Württemberg, Germany
More than 1700 marriage records have been extracted from the Evangelical (Lutheran) church in Weil im Schoenbuch, Württemberg, Germany, from 1591 to 1705. There are 6400 names and more than 450 different German, Swiss, Austrian and French towns in this database.
- Site Web de généalogie sud-est du Tarn
Le dépouillement systématique des registres de mariage, entre 1793 et 1900, dans le sud-est du Tarn, est accessible sur cette page par le biais d'un moteur de recherche.
- Vital Records Extracted From "The Life, Travels, and Ministry of Milton M. Everly"
September 1901-September 1903. Extractions of records for marriages, some baptisms, and funerals.
- TRESOAR - Fries Historisch en Letterkundig Centrum
Official site of the Friesland Historical and Literary Centre. Very large searchable database of all birth, marriage and death records from 1811-1902, and many more.
- Western Europe Vital Records Index
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS Church. More than 12 million christenings, births, and marriages from selected localities in these Western European countries: Austria, Switzerland, Belgium, The Netherlands, Luxembourg, France, Germany (including Baden, Bayern [Bavaria], Hessen-Darmstadt, Lippe, Oldenburg, Pruessia, Turinga, Wuerttemburg), Italy, and Spain. The years for these events range between the 1500s to 1905.
United Kingdom & Ireland
See also: Cyndi's List - United Kingdom & Ireland Index
-
Ancestry.com - United Kingdom & Ireland Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
-
Births, Marriages and Death indexes transcribed - Ancestry.com This page has a great description of the BMD collection and its origins.
-
Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records.
-
England & Wales, FreeBMD Marriage Index: 1837-1915 Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales, Marriage Index: 1916-2005 Original source: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
-
England & Wales Marriages, 1538-1940 Original source: Genealogical Society of Utah. British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition. Salt Lake City, Utah.
-
Index to Irish Marriages, 1771-1812
-
Irish Marriages, 1771-1812 Original source: Farrar, Henry. Irish Marriages Being an Index to the Marriages in Walker's Hibernian Magazine 1771 to 1812. London, England: 1897.
-
Pallot's Marriage Index for England: 1780 - 1837 Original source: The original paper slip index, from which this database was created, is owned by The Institute of Heraldic and Genealogical Studies, Canterbury, England.
-
UK Parish Baptism, Marriage and Burial Records A collection of parish records in England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland from the 1500s to the 1900s. Original source: Electronic databases created from various publications of parish and probate records.
-
Ancestry.com - Births, Marriages, and Deaths in England and Wales Since 1837, Part 1 and Part II Article by Sherry Irvine.
- Ayrshire Births Marriages and Deaths Database ~ Scotland
- Baptisms, Marriages & Burials in the 1870s ~ Sussex, England
- Births, Marriages and Death
From the United Kingdom's familyrecords.gov consortium.
- British Vital Records Index, 2nd Edition
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS Church. Contains more than 12.3 million christenings, births, and marriages that occurred in England, Wales, Scotland, and Ireland from 1530 to 1906.
- Cheshire BMD - Cheshire Births, Marriages and Deaths on the Internet
Searchable online index to over 276,000 birth and 125,000 marriages registrations from the county of Cheshire.
- Cornwall Parish Register Index
Search facility for 130,000 Cornwall Parish Register transcriptions.
- Faculty Office Marriage Licence Index
Index of marriage licences issued by the Master of Faculties of the Archbishop of Canterbury for the period 1714 to 1850.
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- Friends of St Mary's Church, Cricklade ~ Wiltshire, England
Marriage registers for St. Mary's Church, Cricklade.
- Holy Trinity Church Baptism, Marriage and Burial Register Index 1840-1899 ~ Tansley, Derbyshire, England
- The Joiner Marriage Index
A Marriage Database for County Durham, and the North Riding of Yorkshire in England.
- Kent Registration Services - Birth, Marriage and Death Certificates ~ England
Online searchable index for registration districts in Kent.
- Lancashire Births Marriages & Deaths - Lancashire BMD
Online searchable index for birth, marriage, and death registrations in Lancashire.
- Llanelli Marriages 1833-1837 St Elli Parish Church, South Wales, UK
Also Llanelli Marriages 1864-1867 Taken from Llanelli Guardian Births, Deaths & Marriages.
- A Little Bit of Ireland
From Cathy Joynt Labath, contains many transcribed records: birth, marriage, cemeteries, deeds, directories, etc.
- Marriage Licences 1600-1800 ~ Sussex, England
- Marriage Witness Indexes for United Kingdom, Australia, and New Zealand
- Marriages from the Sherburn Hospital Registers (1695-1837)
Northumberland and Durham, England.
- Marriages in Parishes of Castlebar-Westport-Louisburg Co Mayo Area ~ Ireland
- Marriages - Welsh Marriage Indexes
Marriage indexes for Brecknockshire, Monmouthshire and Radnorshire 1754-1837.
- Middlesex England Parish Records
Database of parish marriage records between 1563 and 1895, listed alphabetically by groom's last name.
- The National Archives | The Catalogue | Research Guides: A to Z ~ U.K.
- National Archives of Ireland
- Parish Register of Arnold Marriages
1546 - 1812 in Nottinghamshire.
- Plymouth City Council - Baptism Marriage and Burial Indexes
Index of Church of England, Baptist, Methodist, Congregational and Jewish marriages in Plymouth, England and the surrounding area of West Devon from 1837-2004. A surname printout service is available and the full database is available on 2 CD-ROMs.
- Registrar of Births, Deaths and Marriages, Dundee ~ Scotland
- Registration of Births, Marriages and Deaths in East Sussex ~ England
- Registration Services - Certificate Ordering Service ~ England and Wales
Service from the General Register Office (the official centralized keeper of these records) allowing civil registration certificates (Births, Marriages & Deaths) to be ordered via the Internet.
- Scotland Births Deaths Marriages Exchange ~ A Free Scotland Genealogy Resource
Free resource for sharing information about details contained on civil and parish registrations in Scotland.
- [The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
Scotland Borders ~ Scotland Includes transcriptions of birth, marriage and death records as well as links to other useful sites.
- Search Crisp's London Marriage Licences Index
Online searchable surname index of almost 10,000 entries for a relatively short period between the mid 1700s and the commencement of General Registration in 1837. Pay-for-use to obtain additional details. From Achievements of Canterbury
- Shetland Births, Deaths and Marriages
Database for the Shetland Isles covering recent years.
- The St. Catherine's Marriage Index ~ United Kingdom
The St. Catherine's Marriage Index Includes selective transcriptions for South-East England, a complete transcription for the March Quarter of 1849 for all of England & Wales, and an ongoing transcription for the Year 1856.
- Surnames found in the Monmouthshire Marriage Index 1754-1812
- Tees Valley Indexes Register of Births, Deaths & Marriages in Cleveland and the Tees Valley
Online searchable indexes to the registers of births deaths and marriages held at Middlesbrough Register Office, and also at neighbouring offices at Stockton-on-Tees, Redcar & Cleveland, and Hartlepool.
- The UK BDM Exchange
Pay-for-use site with details of nearly 90,000 Birth, Death and Marriage Certificates since 1837 along with details of Church records of Baptisms, Burials and Church Marriages from before 1837.
- UKBMD - Births, Marriages, Deaths Indexes & Census transcriptions for the UK, On-Line
Links to web sites that offer on-line transcriptions of UK births, marriages, deaths and censuses.
- UK Marriage Related Information
- Vital Certificates - Birth, Marriage & Death Certificates
A UK-based company supplying official copies of vital records from England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland, and overseas registrations of UK citizens.
- WebMartin BMD - Search For Your Essex Ancestors
Search the Essex county (England) baptism, marriage and burial parish registers (1538-Present) and the Essex county census returns (1841-1901) for your ancestors.
- West Durham Database
Contains baptisms, marriages, burials of all parish registers for Lanchester, Tanfield, Medomsley, Hunstanworth, Muggleswick, Edmundbyers, Satley, Collierley, Ebchester, Benfieldside, Esh, St. Johns Chapel, Stanhope, Heathery Cleugh, Thornley, Wolsingham, Middleton-in-Teesdale, Eggleston, Forest & Frith, Ryton, Whickham, Chester-le-Street, Witton Gilbert, Winlaton, Stella, Birtley, Pelton -- plus non-conformists.
- Wiltshire, Berkshire and Dorset Marriage Licence Bonds - CD
The Wiltshire FHS transcription of Sarum Diocese Marriage Licence Bonds 1609-1837 is now available on CD. This collection of bonds comprises the jurisdictions of the Bishop of Salisbury in Wiltshire and Berkshire and the Dean of Sarum in those counties together with Dorset and Uffculme, Devon. Also included are those of minor jurisdictions within Wiltshire and Berkshire. The total number of bonds transcribed is well over 70,000, and they include many strays from other parts of the country.
- Yorkshire Births Marriages Deaths - Yorkshire BMD
Online searchable database of births, marriages and deaths from select years and select areas.
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
BIGAMY Mailing List For the discussion of bigamy and illigitimacy including how they affect genealogy research, how to effectively research their occurrences, and how to record them. Archives: browse or search.
-
FreeBMD-News Mailing List A read-only mailing list for people who are interested in how the FreeBMD project is progressing. FreeBMD stands for Free Births, Marriages, and Deaths. The objective of the project is to provide free Internet access to the Civil Registration index information for England and Wales that is greater than 100 years old. Archives: browse or search.
-
FREEREG Mailing List For users of the FreeREG project. The FreeREG Project's objective is to provide free Internet searches of baptism, marriage, and burial records, which have been transcribed into a database from English parish registers. Archives: browse or search.
-
OH-BMD Mailing List A read-only mailing list for announcements of additions to the birth/marriage/death (BMD) archives data for Ohio on the Ohio Births Deaths Marriages website. Archives: browse or search.
Alabama
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Alabama
- Alabama Department of Public Health
-
Ancestry.com - Search Vital Birth, Church, Death, and Marriage Records Online Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
- Clarke County Alabama Marriages
A list of Clarke Co, AL marriages from Book A 1814-1834.
- Clarke County Alabama Marriages, 1814-1834
- Delta Computer Systems - Marriage License Link Baldwin County, Alabama
A searchable index of marriage licenses issued in Baldwin County, Alabama. You can search by either bride or groom's name.
- Greene County, AL Marriages 1823-1860
- Index to 1833-1846 Talladega County, Alabama Marriage Records
By Marie Rose Bettye Lessley.
- Lawrence County Marriages
- Marshall County Marriages
- Pickens County, AL Marriages 1881-1898
- Records Room: Alabama Counties, United States
- Sumter County, AL Marriages 1833-1850
- VitalChek Network - Alabama
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Alabama
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Alabama
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Alaska
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Alaska
Arizona
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Arizona
- Arizona Department of Health Services - Office of Vital Records
- Online California Vital Records Indexes - Birth, Marriage & Death Records
A directory of helpful resources for genealogy research and adoption searches.
- Records Room: Arizona Counties, United States
- VitalChek Network - Arizona
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Arizona
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Western States Marriage Search Form
Index for marriages in western states, including mostly pre-1900 marriages in Arizona, Idaho and Nevada. Also some counties in California, western Colorado, Montana, Oregon, Utah, eastern Washington, and Wyoming.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Arizona
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Arkansas
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Arkansas
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - Arkansas Marriages to 1850 Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Original source: Dodd, Jordan R, et. al. . Early American Marriages: Arkansas to 1850. Bountiful, UT, USA: Precision Indexing Publishers, 19xx.
-
Ancestry.com - Arkansas Marriages, 1851-1900 Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Original source: See the extended description for original data sources listed by county.
- Arkansas Department of Health - General Information About the Division of Vital Records
Provides contact information and fees for Arkansas vital records.
- Arkansas Marriages Search Engine
Search your surnames through Arkansas marriage records from across the web.
- Carroll County Arkansas Marriage Records Eastern District Grooms Index 1869 - 1930
- Crawford County Marriages 1877-1887
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- Freedman's Bureau, Marriages in Arkansas 1861-1869
- Marriage Certificates
Original marriage certificate collection on surnames connected to my research. Many of these certificates are over 100 years old. Certificates are from Bowie and Van Zandt, Texas and Nevada County, Arkansas. Surnames include ALEXANDER, AUTREY, BEASLEY-BEESLEY, CHASTAIN-CHASTEEN, CLARK, COPELAND, COX, DICKERSON, EASTER, ENDSLEY, FIELDS, FLOWERS, FULLER, HENRY, LONGMALONE, MONCRIEF-MOODY, NORRIS, REED-REID, RITCHIE-ROGERS, SANDIFER, SCARBOROUGH, STEAN-STINSON, STALLINGS, TORRENCE (diff. spellings), TUTTLE, VINES and WELLBORN.
- Records Room: Arkansas Counties, United States
- VitalChek Network - Arkansas
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Arkansas
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Arkansas
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
California
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - California
Colorado
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Colorado
- Arapahoe County (Includes City of Denver) Marriages 1861-1868
Scanned images indexed by surname of bride and groom.
- Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment - Certificates and Vital Records
Available years for birth, death, marriage, and divorce records: Births, 1910-present; Deaths, 1900-present; Marriages, 1900-1939, 1975-present; Divorces, 1900-1939, 1968-present.
- Colorado State Archives - County Divorce Records
- Gilpin County Brides' and Groom's Marriage Index
For the years 1864-1944 indexed by both brides' names and grooms' names.
- Marriages of Grand County, Colorado, the First Hundred Years
By Philip Wargo. A list of 2,239 covering the period 1874-1974. From the print edition published 1991.
- Records Room: Colorado Counties, United States
- VitalChek Network - Colorado
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Colorado
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Colorado
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Connecticut
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Connecticut
Delaware
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Delaware
District of Columbia
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - District of Columbia
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - Washington DC Marriages to 1825 Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Original source: Dodd, Jordan R, et. al.. Early American Marriages: Washington D.C. to 1825. Bountiful, UT, USA: Precision Indexing Publishers, 19xx.
- D.C. Department of Health - Vital Records
Provides online printable copies of applications for copies of birth and death certificates. Includes links to the Vital Records Division for fees and contact information.
- Freedman's Bureau, Marriages in Washington, D.C. 1861-1869, Part 1 and Part 2
- VitalChek Network - District of Columbia
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - District of Columbia
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - District of Columbia
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Florida
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Florida
- Baker County Marriages, 1877-1930
- Desoto Co Marriages, June 28, 1887 thru March 24, 1892
- Florida Department of Health - Vital Records
From the Florida Department of Health. Provides contact information, fees, and availability information on Florida vital records.
- Freedman's Bureau, Marriages in Jacksonville, Florida 1861-1869
- Hillsborough County, Florida Marriage Records - Index
Records online from January 1878 through December 1893, including a scanned photo of the original document.
- Hillsborough County Marriage Records
List of the special collections at University of South Florida Tampa Campus Library.
- Leon County Clerk of Courts - Marriage Records
- Records Room: Florida Counties, United States
- VitalChek Network - Florida
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Florida
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Florida
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Georgia
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Georgia
Hawaii
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Hawaii
Idaho
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Idaho
- Idaho Department of Health & Welfare - Birth, Death, Marriage, Divorce Certificates
Contact information, fees, and printable request forms for obtaining vital records from Idaho.
- Records Room: Idaho Counties, United States
- VitalChek Network - Idaho
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Idaho
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Western States Marriage Search Form
Index for marriages in western states, including mostly pre-1900 marriages in Arizona, Idaho and Nevada. Also some counties in California, western Colorado, Montana, Oregon, Utah, eastern Washington, and Wyoming.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Idaho
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Illinois
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Illinois
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - Illinois Marriages to 1850 Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Original source: Electronic transcription of marriage records held by the individual counties in Illinois.
- Cook County Clerk's Office - Genealogy Online
Historical Cook County, Illinois vital records. This is the official website of the Cook County Clerk's office, genealogical records. Register for free to search for birth, marriage, and death records. For a fee, an image of the full record can be immediately viewed online.
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- I Dream of Genealogy - Illinois Marriage Records
Collection of Illinois marriage records and links.
- Illinois Department of Public Health - Vital Records
Provides contact information, fees, and printable forms for obtaining vital records certificates from Illinois.
- Illinois State Genealogical Society - Marriage Record Project
Searchable database of Illinois marriages 1793-1900.
- Illinois Statewide Marriage Index, 1763–1900
An ongoing project of the Illinois State Archives and the Illinois State Genealogical Society. Not all counties are complete. The sources for this index include original county clerk's marriage records such as marriage registers and licenses as well as publications of county genealogical societies and private individuals.
- Jo Daviess Co., Il Marriage Records
Volume B: 1855-1865, Volume E, 1870-1885.
- Kentucky Residents Married in Shawneetown, Illinois
- Records Room: Illinois Counties, United States
- VitalChek Network - Illinois
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Illinois
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Wheaton Public Library WebCat - Vital Records Index
Index to the birth, marriage and death items printed in the Wheaton, Illinois newspapers. Indexed January 1885 through July 1887 as of 7/11/01.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Illinois
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Indiana
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Indiana
Iowa
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Iowa
Kansas
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Kansas
Kentucky
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Kentucky
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
- Genealogy Buff - Miscellaneous Carroll County, Kentucky Marriages
Miscellaneous Carroll County, Kentucky Marriages 1838 - 1850.
- Kentucky Department for Public Health - Vital Statistics
Contact information, fees, and printable order forms for vital records in Kentucky.
- Kentucky Vital Records Index
Marriage / Divorce / Death.
- Kentucky Vital Records Project
A centralized collection of birth, death and marriage records for the state of Kentucky. Birth records for persons born less than 110 years ago require proof of death to ensure that the privacy of living individuals is protected. A browsable index also links to digital images of the actual records.
- Knott Marriages Books 1 & 1A ~ Kentucky
- Marriage Record Request Form
From the Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives.
- Records Room: Kentucky Counties, United States
- Trigg County Marriage Records ~ Kentucky
- VitalChek Network - Kentucky
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Kentucky
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Kentucky
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Louisiana
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Louisiana
Maine
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Maine
Maryland
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Maryland
Massachusetts
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Massachusetts
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
- City of Boston - Registry Division
Vital records, certified copies of birth, marriage and death certificates.
- Duxbury VR Contents - Contents of Duxbury Vital Records
Complete transcription of the 1911 book giving all birth, marriage and death records through 1850, drawn from the records of the town of Duxbury, Plymouth County, Massachusetts, and other sources.
- Every Name Index to Town Marriage Records in Tisbury, MA 1850 - 1875
- Index to Death & Marriage Notices in the Vineyard Gazette 1884-1939 A - K and L - Z
- Index to Marriage Notices in the Vineyard Gazette, 1850-1863
Index to marriage notices in the Vineyard Gazette by bride and groom - mainly covers marriages on Martha's Vineyard and Dukes County, Mass. Covers years 1850-1863. Includes names, residences, date and place of marriage, and newspaper issue.
- Marriages in Tisbury, 1850 - 1853
Transcript of the town marriage register for the town of Tisbury, Mass., covering the years 1850-1853.
- Marriages in Tisbury, 1853 - 1875
Transcript of town marriage register for the town of Tisbury, Mass. for the years 1853-1875.
- Marriages of Rutland, Massachusetts
Marriages of Rutland, Worcester County, Massachusetts to the end of the year 1849, as copied from 'Rutland Vital Records,' published in 1905 (out of copyright). (1,472 marriages/2,944 names printed.) BARTLET(T), BROWN, BROWNING, DAVIS, ESTABROOK, GATES, HOW(E), MOOR(E), NEWTON, READ, RICE, SMITH, STONE, WHEELER.
- Massachusetts Marriages Search Engine
Search your surnames through Massachusetts marriage records from across the web.
- Massachusetts Registry of Vital Records and Statistics
- Record of Marriages Performed by Rev.Christopher Sargent
These records are posted with the kind permission of the Massachusetts Historical Society and were organized for this web page by John M. Austin. They provide corrections and additions to the Methuen Vital Records.
- Town of Natick, Middlesex Co., Massachusetts 1874 - 1913 Vital Records
- VitalChek Network - Massachusetts
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Massachusetts
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Vital Records of Braintree, Massachusetts 1640-1793
Vital records in alphabetical order for birth, death, and marriage by surname of groom or bride.
- Walpole History Vital Records to 1850
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Massachusetts
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Michigan
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Michigan
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
- The Dibean Michigan Marriage Index
- Early Alpena County Marriages 1871
- Early Marriages By Albertus C. Van Raalte
From Southern Ottawa County Michigan, and Northern Allegan County Michigan.
- Early Marriages and Deaths of Village Residents ~ Grand Rapids
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- Genesee County Clerk Public Web Access
Death records from 1930 and marriage records from 1963.
- Indexes of Marriages in St. Joseph County 1832 through 1887
- Information Page for WMGS Index to Kent County Marriage Index
Western Michigan Genealogical Society, Kent County Marriages Index 1849-1929.
- Ionia County, Michigan - Early Marriage Records - Indexed by Groom
- Lenawee County Marriage Records
- Marriage Records | Kent County, Michigan | 1845-1870
Abstracted records from the marriage books, Office of the Kent County Clerk.
- Marriage Records of Monroe County, Michigan (Volume 1)
A book by The Genealogical Society of Monroe County.
- Marriages in Kalkaska County, Michigan 1871-1875
- Marriages in Livingston County Michigan - Index
1836-1933.
- Online Marriage Records - Kent County Michigan
- VitalChek Network - Michigan
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Michigan
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Vital Records: Michigan Department of Community Health
Gives fees, eligibility, and ordering information for Michigan vital records.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Michigan
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Minnesota
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Minnesota
Mississippi
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Mississippi
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
- Freedman's Bureau, Marriages in Mississippi 1863-1865
- Marriage License
A searchable index of marriages that took place in Harrison County, Mississippi.
- Marriages in Rankin County, Mississippi
- Mississippi Marriage Search
- Public Health Statistics
Links to information on costs and availability of copies of birth, marriage, and death certificates.
- [The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
Select Marriages in Simpson County, Mississippi Lists selected marriages in Simpson County, Mississippi transcribed from Volumes 1-4 of Family History Library microfilms, dating from 1872-1892.
- VitalChek Network - Mississippi
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Mississippi
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Mississippi
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Missouri
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Missouri
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
- Carter County, Missouri Marriages - Book 1 1860 - 1881
- Carter County Missouri Marriages - Book "A" 1881 - 1890
- Carter County Missouri Marriage Book "B" 1890-1898
- Carter County Missouri Marriage Book C 1898 - 1905
- Carter County Marriage Book D 1906 - 1915
- Carter County Marriages Book E
- Jackson County Department of Records
- Moniteau County, MO, Marriages
Abstracts of records of civil marriages performed by various judges in Moniteau County, MO, from the 1880s to the 1930s.
- Reynolds County Marriage Records 1870-1891
- Ripley County Marriages (1833-1900)
- Ripley County Missouri Marriage Records {1833-1860}
- VitalChek Network - Missouri
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Missouri
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Missouri
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Montana
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Montana
Nebraska
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Nebraska
Nevada
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Nevada
- Birth, Death, Marriage, and Divorce Records
Includes addresses for the county recorders/auditors. From the Nevada State Library and Archives.
- Clark County, Nevada Government and Services
- Nevada State Health Division
Follow the link to Health Division Directory and find contact information under the heading State Office of Vital Records and Statistics.
- VitalChek Network - Nevada
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Nevada
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Western States Marriage Search Form
Index for marriages in western states, including mostly pre-1900 marriages in Arizona, Idaho and Nevada. Also some counties in California, western Colorado, Montana, Oregon, Utah, eastern Washington, and Wyoming.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Nevada
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
New Hampshire
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - New Hampshire
New Jersey
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - New Jersey
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Atlantic County, New Jersey Marriages, 1837-80 Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Original source: Craig, H. Stanley. Atlantic County, New Jersey Marriage Records. Merchantville, NJ, USA: Stanley Craig. Compiled from records of the County Clerk by H. Stanley Craig.
-
New Jersey Marriages, Colonial Era, 1665-1800 Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Original source: Nelson, William. Documents Relating to the Colonial History of the State of New Jersey. Vol. XXII: Marriage Records 1665-1800. Patterson, NJ, USA: Press Printing and Publishing, 1900.
-
New Jersey Marriages, 1684-1895 Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Original source: See Description for original data sources listed by county.
- I Dream of Genealogy Databases - New Jersey Marriages
- New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services - Vital Statistics
Provides printable forms, fees, and contact information for obtaining certificates.
- VitalChek Network - New Jersey
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - New Jersey
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - New Jersey
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
New Mexico
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - New Mexico
New York
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - New York
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
-
Albany, New York Church Records, 1683-1700 Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription. Original source: Albany Church Records, 1683-1700 and Holland Society Yearbook, Member Death List, 1800's to 1904.
- City of Rochester | Historic Marriage Records Research
170,000 marriage records dating from 1876 through 1937.
- Marriage Record Index Search Screen ~ Ulster County, New York
Online searchable index of marriages from 1908-1935.
- Marriage Records, 1908-1928 ~ Westchester County
- New York City Brides Record Index
Online searchable index. Provides a printable form to request official marriage certificate copies by mail from the NYC Municipal Archives. Currently includes over 673,000 records covering the Bronx 1899-1937, Kings county 1871-1910 & 1931-1937 and Queens 1905-1937.
- New York City Methodist Marriages 1785-1893
A book by William Scott Fisher.
- New York Marriages Search Engine
Search your surnames through New York marriage records from across the web.
- New York State Vital Records Information
From the New York state Department of Health. Includes printable request forms, availability and fee information.
- NYC Grooms Record Index
Online searchable index. Provides a printable form to request official marriage certificate copies by mail from the NYC Municipal Archives. Currently includes over 2 million records covering King County grooms & brides from 1895-1895, Manhattan grooms 1895-1897 & New York City grooms 1908-1936.
- The Olive Tree Genealogy: Flatbush Reformed Dutch Church Baptisms from Consistory Books, Kings Co. Long Island NY ~ Long Island, New York
Flatbush RDC Consistory Books, Kings Co. Long Island, New York. Coordinated records of marriages and baptisms from the Flatbush RDC Consistory Books and the registers of its Daughter Church at New Lots Kings County, Long Island, New York, Baptisms 1792-1872 and Marriages 1787-1872.
- The Olive Tree Genealogy: New Netherland Section - Records of the Reformed Church at Conewago - Marriages ~ New York
Marriages performed by the Rev. George G. Brinckerhoff while pastor of the Reformed Church at Conewago, 1789 to 1793.
- The Olive Tree Genealogy: New Netherland Section - Records of the Reformed Dutch Church in New Amsterdam/New York - Marriages ~ New York City
Marriages in the Dutch Reformed Church of New Amsterdam (now New York City) 1639-1801.
- Records of the Reformed Dutch Church in New Amsterdam/New York - Marriages, 1639-1801
- Records of the Reformed Dutch Church of Albany, New York, 1683-1809
Marriage and baptismal register starting in 1683.
- Rev. Noah Barrell's Record of marriages 1823-1874
Baptist marriages (253) performed by Rev. Barrell between 1823-1874, in New York, Ohio and Wisconsin, including witnesses.
- The Skaneateles Historical Society
New York. They have vital statistics records online, including marriage records and death records. A database of over 15,000 records compiled from the old newspaper records from 1831 through 1899.
- VitalChek Network - New York
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - New York
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Warren County Marriages - Marriages Performed by George B. REYNOLDS
Marriages Performed by George B. Reynolds Justice of the Peace, Town of Bolton, Warren County, NY 1840-1870.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - New York
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
North Carolina
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - North Carolina
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
- Buncombe County, NC Marriage Records
- Guilford County Marriage & Death Records, 1771-1899
Online searchable abstracts of marriage bonds, marriage notices, obituaries & gravestone inscriptions.
- Johnston County Heritage Center - Searchable Records Online
- North Carolina Marriages Search Engine
- North Carolina Vital Records
From the North Carolina Center for Health Statistics. Includes contact information, availability, and costs for certificates.
- VitalChek Network - North Carolina
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - North Carolina
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - North Carolina
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
North Dakota
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - North Dakota
Ohio
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Ohio
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
- Cincinnati/Hamilton County, Ohio Marriage Records 1808-1884
- Genealogical & Historical Records of Preble County, Ohio
A collection of scanned, indexed images of courthouse and local records.
- Hearts of Adoption ~ Chillicothe, Ohio
Ohio birth and marriage data.
- Marion County, Ohio Marriages 1826-1902
- Miami Valley Genealogical Index
Surname index of census, tax, marriage & wills records for these counties: Butler, Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Hamilton, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby, Warren.
- Ohio Department of Health - Vital Statistics
Provides contact information, fees, and availability information for birth, death and other records in Ohio.
- Probate Court of Cuyahoga County, Ohio
Indices to the probate court dockets and the Historical Marriage Index (1810 - April 1998) for Cuyahoga County, Ohio, USA.
- Rev. Noah Barrell's Record of marriages 1823-1874
Baptist marriages (253) performed by Rev. Barrell between 1823-1874, in New York, Ohio and Wisconsin, including witnesses.
- Richland County, Ohio Marriage Records
Indexes for the years 1813-1824, 1834-1837 & 1839-1859.
- Rodman Public Library -- Alliance Index ~ Alliance, Ohio
Search the Alliance Index for obituary, marriage, and newspaper article citations.
- VitalChek Network - Ohio
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Ohio
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Ohio
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Oklahoma
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Oklahoma
Oregon
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Oregon
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
- Oregon Center for Health Statistics - Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) about Vital Records
Provides availability, fees, and contact information for ordering certificates.
- VitalChek Network - Oregon
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Oregon
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Western States Marriage Search Form
Index for marriages in western states, including mostly pre-1900 marriages in Arizona, Idaho and Nevada. Also some counties in California, western Colorado, Montana, Oregon, Utah, eastern Washington, and Wyoming.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Oregon
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Pennsylvania
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Rhode Island
South Carolina
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - South Carolina
South Dakota
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - South Dakota
Tennessee
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Tennessee
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
- Freedman's Bureau, Marriages in Tennessee 1865-1869
- I Dream of Genealogy - Tennessee Marriage Records
Tennessee marriage records and links. Updated regularly along with over 50,000 other genealogy databases from around the world.
- Lincoln County, Tennessee, Marriages -- Interactive Search
- Marriages Of Sumner County, Tennessee, 1787-1838
A book by Edythe Rucker Whitley.
- Nashville Local History Indexes
Includes marriages 1864-1905, searchable by bride or groom; obituaries from the Nashville Banner and the Tennessean, from 1977 through present.
- Tennessee Department of Health - Office of Vital Records
The Tennessee Office of Vital Records registers and maintains the original certificates of births, deaths, marriages and divorces that occur in Tennessee. Certified copies of the original records are available to the person named on the record and to certain family members or legal representatives.
- VitalChek Network - Tennessee
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Tennessee
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Tennessee
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Texas
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Texas
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
- Bexar County, Texas (TX) Marriages
- Caldwell County, Texas Marriages, 1848-1886
- EPC - County Clerk Marriage Records Search ~ El Paso County, Texas
Online searchable database for marriages between 1966 to present.
- Hood County Texas Genealogical Society Index of Records
Including Birth, Marriage, Tax and many other online records.
- Marriage and Divorce Verification
From the Texas Department of Health Bureau of Vital Statistics.
- Marriage Certificates ~ Gregg County, Texas
Online searchable index with scanned images.
- Marriage Notices from the Houston Morning Star Newspaper, April, 1839-1844:
- Marriage Records ~ Jefferson County, Texas
Online searchable index and scanned images of marriage records beginning 1995.
- Obtaining Birth and Death Certificates
From the Texas Department of Health Bureau of Vital Statistics. Explains availability, fees, and how to order certificates.
- Online Texas Vital Records Indexes - Birth, Marriage, Divorce & Death Records
A directory of helpful resources for genealogy research and adoption searches.
- RootsWeb: Texas Databases - Texas Records
Indexes for births, marriages, divorces and deaths.
- Texas Divorces 1968-2001
Search through millions of Texas divorce records from 1968-2001.
- Texas Marriage and Divorce Records
- Texas Marriages Index 1966-2001
Online searchable database of Texas marriages from 1966-2000.
- VitalChek Network - Texas
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Texas
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Texas
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Utah
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Utah
- Utah Office of Vital Records and Statistics - Certificates
Provides instructions, contact information, availability, costs and printable forms for ordering vital records certificates.
- VitalChek Network - Utah
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Utah
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Western States Marriage Search Form
Index for marriages in western states, including mostly pre-1900 marriages in Arizona, Idaho and Nevada. Also some counties in California, western Colorado, Montana, Oregon, Utah, eastern Washington, and Wyoming.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Utah
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Vermont
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Vermont
- Northeast Kingdom Genealogy ~ Vermont
Marriage, death and cemetery records from many towns in the northeast corner of Vermont. Towns include, Barton, Derby, Lyndonville, Newport and Saint Johnsbury.
- State of Vermont Records Management Services
Includes contact information and printable forms used to request vital records certificates.
- The Vermont Chronicle
Abstracts of the marriage and death notices published weekly in Bellows Falls, VT from April, 1826 to October, 1828, then in Windsor, VT from Oct, 1828 to April 1898.
- VitalChek Network - Vermont
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Vermont
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Vital Records - Vermont Department of Health
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Vermont
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Virginia
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Virginia
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records Including baptism, christening, and burial records. Searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images available with fee-based subscription.
- Family Search Record Search
Millions of indexed records and images of records. Join volunteers around the world who are helping to make more free records available online through FamilySearch Indexing.
- Freedmen's Bureau Register of Marriages in Gloucester, Virginia 1861-1869
- Marriages of Norfolk County, Virginia, 1851-1865
This book, compiled and published by Elizabeth B. Hanbury, lists the 1300+ marriages and all pertinent information for each given in the county marriage register for that period. Arranged alphabetically by grooms' last names; brides' names are indexed. For details send e-mail to Elizabeth at:ehanbury@pilot.infi.net.
- Office of Vital Records
From the Virginia Department of Health. Includes information on availability, cost, and contact information for obtaining certificates.
- Shenandoah County Marriage Records
Indexed by both bride and groom surnames.
- VitalChek Network - Virginia
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Virginia
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Virginia
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Washington
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Washington
- Birth, Death, Marriage and Divorce Certificate Ordering
From the Washington State Dept. of Health's Center for Health Statistics. Includes ordering instructions for vital records certificates.
- King County Washington Recorder's Office - Marriage Records Search
Permanent index from January 1, 1975 to May 11, 2005, temporary index from May 12, 2005 to date, images from January 1, 1990 to date.
- Kitsap County Auditor - iCRIS Record Search
Online searchable database including marriage records back to 1987.
- Okanogan County, Washington - Marriage Indexes
Bridge and groom indexes from 1888-1930.
- Pierce County Auditor - Marriage Records Search
- Skagit County Marriage License Search
- Snohomish County Auditor - Marriage Records Search
- Spokane County Marriage Index 1880-1903
Searchable online database from the Washington Secretary of State. Contains the names of people married in Spokane County from 1880 to 1903.
- Thurston County Auditor - iCRIS - Search Public Records
Online searchable database of marriage records from 1976 to December 12, 1995. Free registration required
- VitalChek Network - Washington
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Washington
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Washington State Digital Archives
Index and digital images of state and local vital, military and legal records for Washington State residents from the 1840s to date.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Washington
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
West Virginia
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - West Virginia
Wisconsin
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Wisconsin
Wyoming
See also: Cyndi's List - U.S. - Wyoming
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|