|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
U.S. - Nebraska
Category Index
- General Resource Sites
- Directories
- Government & Cities
- History & Culture
- How To
- Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
- Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information
- Military
- Newspapers
- Occupations
- People & Families
- Periodicals & Pamphlets
- Photographs & Memories
- Professional Researchers, Volunteers & Other Research Services
- Publications, Software & Supplies
- Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists
- Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
- Religion & Churches
- Societies & Groups
Also for Nebraska:
- Localities: Counties, Areas & Regions
|
|
|
|
|
- AccessGenealogy - Nebraska Genealogy Resource Center
- American Local History Network - Nebraska
- Ancestor Search - Nebraska Genealogy Search Engines
- Ancestors: Resource Guide - Nebraska
Contact information for archives, libraries, genealogical & historical societies, church records and ethnic resources.
-
Ancestry.com - Nebraska Genealogy - Databases, Sources, How To's Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
- ePodunk
Provides ancestral demographics & categorized links to other genealogy sites.
- Family Tree Connection - Nebraska Resources
Search the listings for free, view full details with a fee-based subscription.
- Footnote.com - Nebraska
Footnote is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. Some areas of Footnote are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription.
- GenealogyBank.com - Nebraska
GenealogyBank's collection includes modern obituaries, historical newspapers, books, pamphlets, military records, and government documents. The 2,400+ historical newspapers include letters, speeches, opinion pieces, advertisements, hometown news, photographs, illustrations and more. Searchable database results shown, images available with a fee-based subscription.
- Genealogy Buff - Library - Nebraska Data
Data files for many counties including obituaries, death notices, marriage indexes, death indexes, baptisms, and births.
-
Genealogy.com: State Resources -- Nebraska
- Genealogy Trails History Group - Nebraska Genealogy Trails
Volunteers working together to transcribe records: biographies, cemeteries, court records, family Bibles, obituaries, newspapers, vitals, marriages, & more.
- Geneasearch: A Guide to Nebraska Genealogy
Surname registry, female ancestors, ancestors archive, marriage records databases and links.
- Ghost Counties - Your Guide To America's Dead, Forgotten Counties
Remembering those counties across America that have been disbanded or discontinued.
- G's Adoption Registry - Nebraska
- Kindred Trails - Nebraska Genealogy Resources
- Lineages.com - Nebraska Research Room
- Linkpendium > Genealogy > USA > Nebraska
- Looking 4 Kin - Nebraska
- The Olive Tree Genealogy - Nebraska
- Patti Simpson's Home Genealogy Page
- StateGenSites - U.S. Genealogy State by State - Nebraska
- Surname Navigator USA
A one window, megasearch engine for surnames. Can simultaneously search various databases using only one input screen. Includes CGI (LDS Mormons) USA, Ancestral File (LDS Mormons) USA, Geneanet USA, Google, genealogy USA, Google News Genealogy USA, Rootsweb message board USA, Ancestry.com, Email Finder USA, White Pages USA.
- USGenWeb - NEGenWeb Project
-
Websites at RootsWeb
- WorldVitalRecords.com - Nebraska in Databases or Nebraska in Titles
An inexpensive, growing set of pay-for-use databases. Including vital records, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Directories & Member Lists Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Nebraska City Directory
-
U.K. and U.S. Directories, 1680-1830 Original source: Avero Publications. Biography Database, 1680-1830. Newcastle-upon-Tyne, England: Avero Publications, 1998.
-
U.S. City Directories
-
U.S. Phone and Address Directories, 1993-2002 Original source: 1993-2002 White Pages. Little Rock, AR, USA: Acxiom Corporation.
-
U.S. Public Records Index Original source: Merlin Data Publishing Corporation, comp. Historical Residential White Page, Directory Assistance and Other Household Database Listings. Merlin Data Publishing Corporation, 215 South Complex Drive, Kalispell, MT 59901.
- Circa 1930 City Directories Available at NARA - Nebraska
Listing of microfilmed city directories available at the National Archives.
- City Directories of the United States of America
A register of known city directories, their years, and repositories for the United States.
- Online Historical Directories Website
The purpose of the site is to have links to all online city directories in one place, listed by location and in date order. It is meant to be used as an aid to genealogists, historians, and other researchers. Included are county, rural, business, professional and other directories.
- U.S. City Directories on Microfilm in the Microform Reading Room - Nebraska
At the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.
- 50states.com - Nebraska State Information Resource
A list of general information for each state, including a list of colleges, state symbols, links to maps, newspapers, and other miscellaneous state information.
- County Clerk List
From the Nebraska Secretary of State.
- Court Web Sites - Nebraska
Links to the web sites of various levels of judicial courts in the state.
- FindLaw: Nebraska: Courts
Links to the web sites of various levels of judicial courts in the state.
- NACo - About Counties - Nebraska
From the National Association of Counties. Includes links to county courthouse addresses and telephone numbers as well as links to official county government web sites.
- Nebraska State Government
- Official City Web Sites for the State of Nebraska
- Public Records Online
Links to available state & county Tax Assessors' and Recorders' offices. Online public records may include copies of deeds, parcel maps, GIS maps, tax data, ownership information and indexes. Some Recorders' offices have marriage and birth records available online.
- Tapping Tamme Tammen
Beyond the Index - Michael John Neill. This article discusses using the 1885 Nebraska census and how spelling errors and transcription difficulties created research challenges.
- USA CityLink Project - Nebraska
- Yahoo! Get Local...Nebraska Counties and Regions or Cities
Maps, yellow pages, white pages, newspapers and other local information.
- Andreas' History of Nebraska
- Civilian Conservation Corps Legacy
- GenDisasters.com - Events That Touched Our Ancestor's Lives - Nebraska
GenDisasters.com, chronicles the events that touched our ancestors' lives - train wrecks, fires, floods, tornadoes, hurricanes, earthquakes, storms, mining explosions, ship wrecks, drownings, and accidents. Transcribed newspaper accounts, excerpts from historical books and photographs detail hundreds of life's tragedies that our ancestors' endured, from the 1800s to the 1950s. New material is being transcribed and added daily. Searchable.
- History of the State of Nebraska
First published in 1882 by The Western Historical Company, A. T. Andreas.
- Nebraska History Timeline
- Oldtime Nebraska
- Prairie Settlement: Nebraska Photographs and Family Letters
Digital collection integrates two collections from the holdings of the Nebraska State Historical Society, the Solomon D. Butcher photographs and the letters of the Uriah W. Oblinger family. Together they illustrate the story of settlement on the Great Plains.
- Yahoo!...History...Nebraska
- Danish Immigrant Archives at Dana College ~ Blair
- Family History Centers in Nebraska
From the FamilySearch web site. Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of the LDS Church in Salt Lake City, Utah. Also search for other localities by place name.
- FamilySearch - Family History Centers in Nebraska
A list of local LDS Family History Centers along with addresses and hours of operation.
- LIBCAT: US - Nebraska
A directory of library resources on the Internet.
- LibDex - The Library Index - Nebraska
A worldwide directory of links to library homepages and web-based OPACs (Online Public Access Catalogs).
- Nebraska Library Commission
- Nebraska Secretary of State - Records Management Division
- PublicLibraries.com - Nebraska
- Repositories of Primary Sources: Nebraska
A list of links to online resources from the Univ. of Idaho Library, Special Collections and Archives.
- United Methodist Church - General Commission on Archives & History - Directory for Local and Regional United Methodist Archives
List of annual conference archive contacts for the state. For local Methodist church records, your best resource is the annual conference archives. The boundaries of the annual conference do not necessarily coincide with state boundaries, and some states may have several conferences within their borders.
- WorldCat.org: The World's Largest Library Catalog
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can search for books, music CDs, videos, and many new kinds of digital content such as downloadable audiobooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance; and digital versions of rare items that aren't available to the public.
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
GERMANS-NE-IA Mailing List For the discussion of the genealogy, history, and culture of Germans in Nebraska and Iowa including immigrants from all parts of Germany, Pomerania, Saxony, etc. Discussion of migration patterns, immigration, heraldry, historical sketches, settlements, census data, wills, family Bibles, vital records, web sites, etc. is encouraged. Archives: browse or search.
-
IA-NEB-ROOTS-L Mailing List - Iowa & Nebraska
-
IA-NE-PIONEERTRAILS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the pioneer trails of Iowa and Nebraska. Archives: browse or search.
-
NEBRHeritage Mailing List For discussions on Nebraska history and life. Archives: browse or search.
-
NEBRASKERNEWEK Mailing List A Cornish interest mailing list for people with connections to Nebraska, United States . Archives: browse or search.
-
NEBRRoots Mailing List To assist persons who have family ties or relations, whether past or present, who resided or currently reside in Nebraska and to promote Nebraska's genealogy community thru the helping and sharing of information regarding genealogy. Archives: browse or search.
-
NE-CEMETERIES Mailing List For anyone interested in locating and preserving historical information about Nebraska cemeteries. Archives: browse or search.
-
NE-CENSUS Mailing List For the volunteers who are engaged in transcribing Nebraska census records in support of the USGenWeb Census Project to discuss the status of the project. Archives: browse or search.
-
NE-CENSUS-LOOKUP Mailing List For anyone desiring a check of Nebraska census records for their ancestors. Requests should be as specific as possible and include county name, specific family of interest, and year whenever possible. Archives: browse or search.
-
NE-CZECHS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in Czech ancestors who settled in Nebraska. Archives: browse or search.
-
NE-FREEDMEN Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Freedmen in Nebraska from all ethnic backgrounds (e.g., African, Native American, Caucasian). Archives: browse or search.
-
NE-GHOSTTOWNS Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the ghost towns of Nebraska. Archives: browse or search.
-
NE-IRISH Mailing List For for the discussion of the genealogy, history, and culture of Irish in Nebraska from Territorial times to present including immigrants from all parts of Ireland. Archives: browse or search.
-
NE-OLD-NEWS Mailing List For the submission of abstracts, extracts and links from Nebraska newspapers published prior to 1931. Archives: browse or search.
-
NE-POLISH Mailing List For anyone interested in genealogy, culture, and migration of people of Polish descent in Nebraska. Archives: browse or search.
-
NE-ROLLCALL Mailing List For any and all researchers of Nebraska kin to post roll calls - surnames they are researching and associated information such as locations and timeframes. Archives: browse or search.
-
OREGON-TRAIL Mailing List For those who want to research their family history concerning anything to do with the Oregon Trail. The history of the trail is an appropriate topic for discussion as well as postings of wagon train lists, and anything else genealogical including stories of life as a pioneer, diaries, queries, books, etc.Western states involved would mostly be Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Wyoming, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington; maybe even California, Utah and others. Time periods include around 1840-1900. Archives: browse or search.
- 1872 County Map of Nebraska
- 1895 U.S. Atlas - Nebraska
Scanned images of county and state maps, index of towns.
- 19th Century Atlas, Historic Maps, Historical Guides and Gazetteers
- Historical Guides and Gazetteers: 19th Century Place Names
Digital books, gazetteers and 19th century reference material useful in historical research and genealogy.
- Historic Atlas Series: 19th Century Historical County Maps
High resolution images of historic maps created from original 19th century county atlases. Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Wisconsin.
- American Memory Panoramic Maps 1847-1929 - Nebraska
From the Geography and Map Division, Library of Congress.
- American Memory Railroad Maps 1828-1900 - Nebraska
From the Geography and Map Division, Library of Congress.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Maps, Atlases & Gazetteers Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Map Collection, 1513-1990 - Mid Western States A collection of a variety of maps created for different scopes and purposes, including political and geographical. The maps are categorized as follows: cadastral, discovery and exploration, military, panoramic, thematic, topographic, transportation.
-
Ancestry.com - U.S. Map Collection, 1513-1990 - Nebraska A collection of a variety of maps created for different scopes and purposes, including political and geographical. The maps are categorized as follows: cadastral, discovery and exploration, military, panoramic, thematic, topographic, transportation.
- Color Landform Atlas: Nebraska
Including a map of counties and a map for 1895.
- Geographic Names Information System (GNIS)
From the USGS. Provides cemetery location information, as well as other physical features within a county and state.
- Map of Nebraska Counties
- MapQuest: World Atlas: Nebraska
- Nebraska State Gazetteer, Business Directory and Farmers List for 1890-91
- The Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection - Nebraska Maps
From The University of Texas at Austin.
-
RootsWeb Town Search - TownCo Enter the name of a U.S. town to learn the name of the county where that town is located.
- U.S. Census Bureau - State and County QuickFacts - Nebraska County Selection Map
- USGenWeb Archives, United States Digital Map Library
- Yale Peabody Museum: GNIS - Nebraska
Search the USGS Geographic Names Database. You can limit the search to a specific county in this state and search for any of the following features: airport arch area arroyo bar basin bay beach bench bend bridge building canal cape cemetery channel church cliff crater crossing dam falls flat forest gap geyser glacier gut harbor hospital island isthmus lake lava levee locale mine oilfield other park pillar plain ppl range rapids reserve reservoir ridge school sea slope spring stream summit swamp tower trail tunnel valley well woods.
- 1893 Nebraska Census of Civil War Veterans
- 1895 Grand Island NE Soldiers & Sailors Home
Laws, Rules and Regulations of the Nebraska Soldiers' and Sailors' Home, Grand Island, Neb.
- 1900 Veteran's Home Census
1900 Census to the "Nebraska Soldiers and Sailors Home".
- 1946 Navy War Casualties - NE
Listing of the men in the US Navy in WWII from Nebraska. The various groups are deceased, Injured, MIA, all name index included.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Military Records Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
- The Civil War Archive - Union Regiments - Nebraska
- Civil War Grand Army of the Republic
From the Denver Public Library.
- [The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
Civil War Rosters - Nebraska List of links to web sites with rosters for each state.
- Fifth Iowa Volunteer Cavalry
Foster includes members from Iowa, Nebraska, Minnesota and Missouri.
- Grand Army of the Republic in Nebraska
Includes selected membership records and a list of GAR posts in Nebraska.
- History of the Nebraska American Legion
Book by Frank Boyd O'connell with a unit by unit through the state listing of officers and dates and an all name index.
- Korean Conflict State-Level Casualty Lists - Nebraska
From the National Archives and Records Administration, Center for Electronic Records.
- Vietnam Conflict State-Level Casualty Lists - Nebraska
From the National Archives and Records Administration, Center for Electronic Records.
- The Vietnam Veterans Memorial - Nebraska
- ABYZ News Links - Nebraska - Newspapers and News Sources
-
Ancestry.com - Search Newspapers & Periodicals Records Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Free articles and helpful research materials.
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).
- GenealogyBank.com - Historical Newspapers - Nebraska
GenealogyBank's collection includes modern obituaries, historical newspapers, books, pamphlets, military records, and government documents. The 2,400+ historical newspapers include letters, speeches, opinion pieces, advertisements, hometown news, photographs, illustrations and more. Searchable database results shown, images available with a fee-based subscription.
- Home Town News - Nebraska
Directory of daily and weekly newspapers in the United States.
- Nebraska Newspapers: A Brief History
- Nebraska Newspapers on Microfilm
- NewsLink | Newspapers | U.S. | Nebraska
- Newspaper Abstracts - Finding Our Ancestors in the News! - Nebraska
- NewspaperLinks.com - Nebraska
- TheOldenTimes.com: Old Nebraska News
Historic newspapers online: births, deaths & marriages, notices, old news, legal notices, recipes & more, all scanned from original issues of 18th-20th century newspapers. Index of names, site search.
- Online Historical Newspapers Website
The purpose of the site is to have links to all online newspapers in one place, listed by county and city. It is meant to be used as an aid to genealogists, historians, and other researchers.
- OnlineNewspapers.com - Newspaper & Newspapers Online Directory: Nebraska
- ThePaperboy.com Newspaper Directory - Nebraska Newspapers
- The United States Newspaper Program - Nebraska
Cooperative national effort among the states and the federal government to locate, catalog, and preserve on microfilm newspapers published in the United States from the eighteenth century to the present.
- US Newspaper Links - Nebraska Newspapers
- World-newspapers.com - Nebraska Newspapers
- Yahoo!...Newspapers...Nebraska
Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.
Magazines, journals, quarterlies, newsletters, pamplets, leaflets
Photos, postcards, yearbooks, school memorabilia, and other ephemera of life
- Dead Fred Genealogy Photo Archive - Nebraska
Searchable database containing images of thousands of identified and mystery 19th & 20th century photos for genealogy enthusiasts looking for long-lost family. Search vintage school annuals, faculty & students,images & names. Upload your own vintage yearbooks so others can discover their ancestral images.
- FamilyOldPhotos.com - Nebraska
Old, antique, or vintage photos. User submitted with family history and details.
- Nebraska Ancestors Sharing Center
For Nebraska vintage photos, lost & found items, mystery photos & wandering ancestors.
- Old-Yearbooks.com - Nebraska
Old high school & college yearbooks, graduation programs, reunion booklets, class rolls, alumni lists, school photos & memorabilia.
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers
- Accelerated Genealogy Research - Professional Genealogists - Nebraska
Our directory lists professional genealogists by education, experience, credentials, research specialty, international or U.S. region, and billing rate to help you find the researcher best qualified to find your ancestor.
- Board for Certification of Genealogists - Roster of Those Certified - Residing in Nebraska or Specializing in Nebraska
- Carpenter Genealogical Services ~ Salt Lake City, Utah
A professional genealogical research group in Salt Lake City specializing in the United States and Western Europe. Our focus is Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Colonial Virginia, Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Mississippi, Louisiana, Alabama, Arkansas, Texas, Missouri, Wyoming, Nebraska and African American/Slavery research and slavery in the South. Western European limited to Germany, Switzerland, France, and the Scandanavian countries. Families of note: WINGET, HATHAWAY, AXTELL, CLUTTER, DOUD, LYTLE, BLEHSCHMIDT, EHMAN, HAGGSTROM.
- genealogyPro - Professional Genealogists for Western and Mid-Western United States
Including the states of Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Ohio, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.
- Genealogy Works - Ruby Coleman ~ Valentine, Nebraska
- Grave Finder's Genealogy Researchers
Genealogy Researchers with over 30 years experience. We have access to records for Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and Oklahoma. We also have access to some of the records for Iowa, Illinois, Ohio and West Virginia. We are available to take pictures of headstones.
- Into The Past - History Research Service
Specializing in Eastern Nebraska and Western Iowa research.
- Random Acts of Genealogical Kindness - Nebraska
A list of volunteers who are willing to help you with your research in this locality.
The sites found in this category vary in content. Some sites have extractions or transcriptions of actual records. Other sites have helpful lists, articles, tips or guidelines. In a few cases there are scanned images of the original source documents themselves, with more of these types of records coming online each day. Keep in mind that extractions & transcriptions may have errors or may be missing certain portions of the original source material. Always refer to the original source material whenever possible and only use extractions & transcriptions as a starting point to help guide you in your research.
- Cemetery Junction: Nebraska Cemeteries
A list of links and addresses for cemeteries in the state.
- Cemetery Listings
Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Iowa, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, and Oklahoma. List includes tombstone pictures / photos for: Arkansas (Benton & Carroll County); Colorado (Pueblo County); Kansas (Reno & Wilson County); Missouri (Barry, Jasper, McDonald, & Phelps County); Oklahoma (Alfalfa, Dewey, & Major County).
- Cemetery Photos & Obituaries
Photos of headstones in Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Missouri, Nebraska & Wyoming, as well as obituaries.
- ePodunk - Cemeteries
Listing of cemeteries in the state.
- Find-A-Grave by Location: Nebraska
Graves of noteworthy people.
- FSN Funeral Homes - Nebraska
- Funeral Services Providers - Nebraska
A directory of funeral service providers including funeral homes and cemeteries.
- I Dream of Genealogy - Nebraska Cemeteries
- iMortuary.com - Cemetery Directory - Nebraska Cemeteries
- iMortuary.com - Funeral Home Directory - Nebraska Funeral Homes
- Interment.net: Nebraska Cemeteries
Online archive of cemetery transcriptions, with dates and names of people interred in local cemeteries. Also links to related materials online.
- The Political Graveyard - Cemeteries in Nebraska
- Preplanning Network - Funeral Home and Cemetery Directory - Nebraska
- Roeder Mortuary
Funeral Home and mortuary serving Omaha, Nebraska.
- Saving Graves - Nebraska
- USA Funeral Homes Online Directory - Nebraska
- US Funerals Online - Nebraska
US Funeral Guide & Comprehensive Funeral Homes Directory.
- USGenWeb Tombstone Transcription Project - Nebraska
- Footnote.com - Homestead Records - Nebraska
 Land Entry Case Files of the Broken Bow Land Office, Broken Bow, NE: Homestead Final Certificates, 1890-1908. Footnote is an online repository for original historical documents, combined with the ability for users to make comments, annotations, and upload their own documents. Some areas of Footnote are free to use, while others can be freely searched and then viewed with a paid subscription .
- Native American Land Patents - Nebraska
A listing by state and Tribe of land patents.
-
Ancestry.com Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- Before the Needles - Nebraska
A detailed listing of executions that occurred under civil authority in Nebraska. Listing includes (when known) the convict's name, age, race, sex, occupation, crime, date of execution, method of execution and whether it was a single or multiple execution.
- Brand Database Query
Online searchable database of Nebraska brands, maintained by the Brand Committee of the Nebraska Secretary of State's Office.
-
County Courthouse Addresses
- NARA | US National Archives & Records Administration
- NSHS Library/Archives, Nebraska County Courthouses
- Public Records Online
Contact information for Tax Assessors' and Recorders' offices.
- Records Room: Nebraska Counties, United States
- USGenWeb Archives
- Ancestors at Rest - Death Records for Nebraska
Coffin plates, funeral cards, death cards, wills, memorial cards, cemeteries, vital stats, obituaries, church records, family bibles, cenotaphs and tombstone inscriptions.
-
Ancestry.com Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription. Searching Ancestry's databases is free, and then viewing the final results in the genealogical datasets is available by paid subscription. A search serves up a "Ranked Search Result" based on your query. The displayed list of results indicates which of the many databases has a possible match, as well as suggestions to help you refine your search. Following the links for the search hits will result in one of two things: if you are already a paid subscriber you will see the database matches right away; if you are not yet a subscriber you are pointed to a "landing page" that gives you options to become a paid subscriber to one of Ancestry's membership packages.
- MyVitalRec.com - Nebraska Vital Records
Information for ordering by mail or online: birth, death, marriage or divorce.
- Nebraska HHS System Certificates & Reports Index
Provides availability, fees, and contact information as well as printable forms and online ordering services for vital records.
- VitalChek Network - Nebraska
- vitalrec.com - Vital Records Information - Nebraska
Resources to help you obtain a birth certificate, death record, marriage license and more by mail or online.
- Vital Records US - Nebraska Vital Records
Information and guidelines on acquiring vital records information in the United States. Includes state and county contact and pricing information.
- Where to Write for Vital Records - Nebraska
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS).
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|