-
An Index of Birth, Marriage and Death notices in a 19th century Irish newspaper: IrishIndex.ca
An index of birth, marriage and death notices appearing in Freeman's Journal, a leading Irish newspaper published in Dublin in the early 19th century. The events include those occurring in Ireland as well as England, Scotland, Wales, the Channel Islands, and the Isle of Man.
-
Ancestors at Rest - Death Records for Ireland
Coffin plates, funeral cards, death cards, wills, memorial cards, cemeteries, vital stats, obituaries, church records, family bibles, cenotaphs and tombstone inscriptions.
-
Ancestry.com - Search Birth, Marriage & Death Records
Ancestry.com has searchable indexes; database results and some digitized images are available with a fee-based subscription.
-
Original source: Farrar, Henry. Irish Marriages Being an Index to the Marriages in Walker's Hibernian Magazine 1771 to 1812. London, England: 1897.
-
Irish Records Extraction Database
100,000-name database of Irish vital records.
-
A site for genealogists to list their unwanted documents including birth, marriage, death, adoption certificates and military records.
-
Transcriptions of christenings, marriages, cemeteries & other records.
-
Emerald Ancestors - Northern Ireland Genealogy & Ulster Ancestry
Irish Genealogy website with online access to over 1 million birth, marriage, death and census records for Northern Ireland.
-
-
Ireland, Civil Registration Indexes 1845-1958
Births, marriages, deaths.
-
-
FamilySearch.org - Ireland Births and Baptisms, 1620-1881 FREE
Index to selected Ireland births and baptisms. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 5,296,208 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch.org - Ireland Deaths, 1864-1870 FREE
Index to selected Ireland deaths. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 51,249 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch.org - Ireland Marriages, 1619-1898 FREE
Index to selected Ireland marriages. Only a few localities are included and the time period varies by locality. This collection contains 424,447 records. Due to privacy laws, recent records may not be displayed. The year range represents most of the records. A few records may be earlier or later.
-
FamilySearch.org - Ireland, Civil Registration Indexes, 1845-1958 FREE
An index of Ireland civil registration including births, 1864-1958, marriages, 1845-1958, and deaths, 1864-1958.
-
Flyleaf Press - Index of Wills & Marriage Licenses for Dublin Diocese up to 1800
An index (on a single CD) of around 40,000 people from the records of the Diocesan court of Dublin Diocese, which served counties Dublin, Wicklow and parts of Kildare and Meath for the period up to 1800.
-
-
-
Irish Civil Registration: Microfilm, Internet and CD-Rom Availability
Article by Kyle Betit.
-
Irish Family History Foundation $
The Irish Family History Foundation has been the coordinating body for a network of county genealogy centres on the island of Ireland for over twenty five years. The genealogy centres’ databases include parish church records of baptisms, marriages and deaths, census returns and gravestone inscriptions. Millions of these records are searchable online, providing a unique resource for family historians not available on any other website. New records will be added as the computerization of sources continues in the local genealogy centres. You must be a registered user to search the index for free. To view an individual detail genealogy record you will need to purchase credit vouchers.
-
National Library of Ireland - Parish Registers
The main source for genealogical research in the Library is Roman Catholic Parish Registers. The Library holds microfilm copies of the records of most Roman Catholic parishes in Ireland for the years up to 1880 and in some cases to 1900.
-
Featuring Griffith's Valuation, censuses, electoral registers, marriage records, wills, burial, passenger lists, military, directories, maps, and more.
-
Presbyterian Church index | Public Record Office of Northern Ireland
Current index to the Presbyterian Church records that have been microfilmed by the Public Record Office of Northern Ireland.
-
United Kingdom & Ireland » Ireland & Northern Ireland » Birth, Marriage, Death
36 Links










