-
A Loving Journey, Adoption Reunion Searching
Discreet, compassionate searching available to reunite families separated by adoption. Serving states of California, Hawaii, Illinios, Ohio, Oregon, Texas and Utah.
-
Professional searcher specializing in California adoption searches and reunions.
-
American Records Research Services
An affordable genealogy research service providing federal census records, passenger arrival information, Revolutionary War pension records, California vital records and Sutro Library research.
-
Los Gatos, California.
-
Located in Los Angeles. Specializing in California, Missouri, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia. PhD, Member of Association of Professional Genealogists.
-
Association of Professional Genealogists - Genealogists Residing in California
The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics (www.apgen.org/ethics) in their profession.
-
Association of Professional Genealogists - Genealogists Specializing in California
The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics (www.apgen.org/ethics) in their profession.
-
Association of Professional Genealogists - Genealogists Specializing in Hispanic
The Association of Professional Genealogists, established in 1979, is an international organization that supports professionals in genealogy-related businesses. APG encourages genealogical excellence, ethical practice, mentoring and education. The organization also supports the preservation and accessibility of records useful to the fields of genealogy and history. Members of APG agree to abide by a code of ethics (www.apgen.org/ethics) in their profession.
-
Adoptee, birthparent, and birthfamily searches and reunions. Specializing in CA, OH, TX, KY, and also other state resources.
-
Board for Certification of Genealogists - Find a Genealogist Residing in California
When the need arises to hire a professional genealogist, many turn first to the associates of the Board for Certification of Genealogists. Certification of genealogists through BCG is based on completion of a portfolio of work that is adjudged to meet rigorous standards of competence in a number of areas, including evidence collection and evaluation, and clear and concise writing. These standards have been established and revised by BCG since the organization's founding in Washington, D.C., in 1964. The BCG web site offers: a directory of genealogists who hold board certification and are bound to a code of ethics; details on the examination process; and numerous educational articles.
-
Board for Certification of Genealogists - Find a Genealogist Specializing in California
When the need arises to hire a professional genealogist, many turn first to the associates of the Board for Certification of Genealogists. Certification of genealogists through BCG is based on completion of a portfolio of work that is adjudged to meet rigorous standards of competence in a number of areas, including evidence collection and evaluation, and clear and concise writing. These standards have been established and revised by BCG since the organization's founding in Washington, D.C., in 1964. The BCG web site offers: a directory of genealogists who hold board certification and are bound to a code of ethics; details on the examination process; and numerous educational articles.
-
California Adoption Research - Nationwide Adoption Searches
[The original link is broken. This link points to an archived copy on the Wayback Machine]
-
California adoption search and reunion specialist.
-
Connect-Your-Dots Genealogical Services
Research in Southern California (San Diego, Imperial, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, and Los Angeles Counties). German/English English/German Translation. Data entry and organziational services.
-
Find Your Folk! Genealogical Research Services
Located in the San Francisco Bay area. Fifteen years of experience using a wide variety of sources in many different regions of the US and Europe. Specialties include Swedish, German, French, Jewish, New York City, North Carolina, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Kansas.
-
Specialized research in: Family Histories and Reports American vital records--(civil, religious, military, naturalization & immigration, etc.). Los Angeles & surrounding areas. Favorite surnames: GATES, WOMBACHER, SHMIDT, FREUKES, MURPHY, CUNNINGHAM, and KANE.
-
Genealogy and Newspaper Searches
Obituary newspaper searches (small fee), in SF Chronicle, San Jose Mercury News, LA Times, and the Sacramento Bee. Free genealogy blog written by a descendant of Welsh miners who became pioneers in California's gold fields. The writer is also a descendant of Mary Allerton (a Mayflower Pilgrim) and of Thomas Cushman, who was an elder of the Plymouth Church, as well as of Sylvanus Brown of the Green Mountain Boys.
-
Salt Lake City, Utah. Professional research and record look-up services. Salt Lake City, UT, Washington, D.C., California.
United States » California » Professionals, Volunteers & Other Research Services
30 Links
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers










