|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
 |
Sweden / Sverige
Category Index
- General Resource Sites
- Government & Cities
- History & Culture
- How To
- Language & Names
- Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Locality Specific
- Mailing Lists, Newsgroups & Chat
- Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information
- Military
- Newspapers
- People & Families
- Professional Researchers, Volunteers & Other Research Services
- Publications, Software & Supplies
- Queries, Message Boards & Surname Lists
- Records: Census, Cemeteries, Land, Obituaries, Personal, Taxes and Vital
- Religion & Churches
- Societies & Groups
|
|
|
|
|
- Al Beagan's "Genealogy Notes" of Sweden
- Asmundsson´s Webpage - Your Guide to Genealogy / Din Släktforskningsportal
Swedish link for emigrants to USA.
- Anarkiv - Genealogy
In Swedish & English.
- Anders Berg's Homepage
With Swedish resources.
- Angel's Cloud Swedish Genealogy
Links to Swedish genealogy sites.
- Brylling
Swedish photo exchange
- Catherina's Genealogy
Links to archives and societies in Sweden and more.
- The Consulate General of Sweden in New York
- Early Court Records in Rural Sweden
How-to article on using Swedish court records for genealogical research.
- European Emigration - A Review of Swedish Emigration to America
- Genealogi - Ulf Berggren
- Genealogy in Sweden / Släktforskning i Sverige ~ In Swedish
- Genealogy
Links to Swedish genealogy.
- Genline - Research Swedish Genealogy Online and Discover your Swedish Ancestry and Heritage
Sweden's vital and census records were kept by the church from the 17th through to the 20th centuries. Over 16 million images of original church records on-line representing 300 years of records.
- Jerry Longstroms Genealogy Research Site
- Nilssons Släktforskningslänkar
Links to Swedish genealogy sites, (only in Swedish).
- Scandinavian/Swedish/Norwegian-American Genealogy
Links and resources.
- Skånsk släktforskning
Swedish genealogy resources. In Swedish & some English.
- Släktforskning i Sverige / Genealogy in Sweden ~ In Swedish
- Surname Navigator Sweden
 A one window, megasearch engine for surnames. Can simultaneously search various databases using only one input screen. Includes CGI (LDS Mormons) Sweden, Ancestral File (LDS Mormons) Sweden, Geneanet Sweden, Google, genealogy Sweden, Google News Genealogy Sweden, Rootsweb message board Sweden, Ancestry.com, Email Finder Sweden, White Pages Sweden.
- Svenska Släktforskarlänkar
- Sweden Genealogy - World GenWeb
- SweGGate: Sweden Genealogy Gate
- Swedish Genealogy ~ In Swedish only
- Swedish Information Service - Internet Resources for Tracing Your Swedish Roots
- Swedish Roots
- Webringar för släktforskare i X-län
Swedish genealogical webring directory for parishes included in Gävleborg (X) in Sweden.
- Diseases you can come across in your genealogy!
Their names in Swedish and English.
- English-Swedish Dictionary For Genealogy Research
- FamilySearch Research Guidance - Swedish Genealogical Word List
- Lexin Svensk-Engelskt Lexikon / Lexin Swedish-English Dictionary
- NLP @ petamem
Dictionary - English, German, Czech, French, Spanish, Polish, Hungary, Italian, Portugese, Dutch, Swedish. Restore or remove diacritisation in German, French, Spanish, Italian and Czech texts.
- Så stavar du namnen – Släktforskarförbundets namnlista / How to Spell First Names - The Swedish Genealogical Association's Names List
Explanations by Håkan Skogsjö.
- Släktdata - Svensk-engelskt släkt-lexikon
- Swedish to English
Useful terms and information for the genealogist.
- SweGGate Facts Language Dictionaries etc
 Swedish Language Encyclopaedias, Dictionaries and Glossaries.
- Tolken99
 Word processor and English to Swedish translation software.
- American Swedish Historical Museum ~ Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
- American Swedish Institute ~ Minneapolis, Minnesota
- Borås Stadsarkiv
- Centralarkivet i Trelleborg
- Emigrantregistret/Kinship Center Swedish Emigration Research Archives in the City of Karlstad, the Province of Värmland.
- Eskilstuna kommun - Stadsarkivet / The City Archives of Eskilstuna
- The European Library
A portal which offers access to the combined resources (books, magazines, journals.... - both digital and non-digital) of the 45 national libraries of Europe. It offers free searching and delivers digital objects - some free, some for a fee.
- Family History Centers in Sweden
From the FamilySearch web site. Includes address, telephone number and hours of operation.
- Family History Library Catalog
From the FamilySearch web site, an online catalog to the holdings of the LDS Church in Salt Lake City, Utah. Also search for other localities by place name.
- Forskningsarkivet: Arkiv och forskningsinformation på moderna medier ~ Sweden
The Research Archives from the University Library in Umeå.
- Gotlands Kommunarkiv
- Hill Monastic Manuscript Library ~ Collegeville, Minnesota
At St. John's University.
- Historical Society of Pennsylvania
Includes a research library with materials on immigration studies.
- Immigrant-institutet
Immigrant Institute in Borås works as a national documentation center on immigration.
- Katrineholms Kommunarkivet
- Kommunarkivet Härnösand
- Kronobergsarkivet
- Kumla Kommunarkivet
- Kungl. Biblioteket, Sveriges Nationalbibliotek / The Royal Library, National Library of Sweden
- Landsarkivet i Östersund
- LibDex - The Library Index - Sweden
A worldwide directory of links to library homepages and web-based OPACs (Online Public Access Catalogs).
- The Library of Congress
- European Reading Room
The primary public access point for readers and researchers seeking to use the vast European collections of the Library of Congress.
- LIBRIS - Nationellt Bibliotekssystem - Svenska Bibliotek I Samverkan / Union Catalogue of Swedish Libraries
- Linköpings Stadsarkiv
- Lunds Stadsarkiv
- Malmö Stadsbibliotek / Malmö City Library
- Mölndals Stadsbibliotek / Mölndal Public Library
- Museums in Sweden
Links to museums in Sweden.
- Museums in Sweden
Links to Swedish museums, art, Scandinavian history, etc.
- Nordic Heritage Museum ~ Seattle, Washington
Honoring the legacy of immigrants from the five Nordic countries.
- Norrköpings Stadsarkivet
- Norrtälje Stadsarkiv
- North Park University - Library, Media Services and Archives ~ Chicago, Illinois
- Archives and Special Collections
Including information for the Swedish-American Archives of Greater Chicago, the Covenant Archives and Historical Library, and the Archives of the Society for the Advancement of Scandinavian Study
- Nyköpings Kommun - Stadsarkivet
- Örebro Stadsarkiv / The City Archives of Örebro
- Pacific Lutheran University - Robert A. L. Mortvedt Library ~ Tacoma, Washington
- Ragunda Emigrant- & Genealogical Research Center
- Repositories of Primary Sources - Europe - Sweden
A list of links to online resources from the Univ. of Idaho Library, Special Collections and Archives.
- Riksarkivet och Landsarkiven
- Släktforskarnas Hus / The House of Genealogy ~ Leksand
Genealogical research center founded by and for the towns around Lake Siljan.
- Statistiska Centralbyrån - Arkiv
Statistics Sweden's archives.
- Stockholms Stadsmuseum Arkiv
- Stromsund Kommunarkivet
- Svenska Emigrantinstitutet / The Swedish Emigrant Institute
The national collection and museum on Swedish emigration history.
- Swenson Swedish Immigration Research Center ~ Illinois
- Umeå Stadsarkiv / City Archives of Umeå
- Uppsala Stadsarkivet
- Västerås Stadsarkiv
- Ådals-Liden parish, Sweden
Genealogy information from the parish Ådals-Liden, Ångermanland, Sweden from 1600 up to 1900.
- Farmhouses of Hälsingland
- frualstad.com
History of the Swedish village Fru Alstad including an inventory of the cemetery.
- Genealogy Site Medelpad area, Sweden
- Gotlands Genvägar
- Håkan Asmundsson's Websida
JÖNSSON, SAMUELSSON, ANDERSSON, LARSSON. Information for Swedish provinces of: Östergötland, Småland, Skåne.
- Jämtlands läns släktforskare
- Jens Genealogy Pages
Presentation of research in Halland, Sweden. Links to other genealogy pages, mainly in Sweden.
- Rötter i Skortsjö
Geneaology data on people who have lived in Anundsjö, Själevad, Mo, Sidensjö, Skorped, Gudmundrå and other parishes Nolaskogs in Ångermanland, Sweden.
- sindra.net - Släktforskning * Vyer från Uppsala och övriga Uppland * Skicka Vykort * Aros * SINDRAMIX
Släktforskarsida med bland annat valloner, soldater, ordlista på gamla sjukdomar och dödsorsaker, Uppsala Lokstallshistoria, platser och byggnader i Uppland. Photographs and history from known and lesser-known buildings and sites in Uppsala and the rest of Upland.
- Släktforskarnas hus i Leksand / The House of Genealogy in Leksand
- Smålänningar
List of mostly Småland parishes being researched.
- Swedes in Texas
Holdings of the University of Texas at Austin.
- The Swedish Connection in Kansas
Genealogy site for searching on Swedish ancestors in Kansas.
- Viggesidan
 Homepage about a small village in Stode parish, Vasternorrland Sweden. The village is called Viggw and here you can find old images and stories about the the people that have lived in the village during the last 450 years. The site also have old maps and a lot of other information about the village.
Mailing lists are interactive e-mail forums that are free for you to subscribe to and participate in. Click on the links below and be sure to follow the instructions provided exactly as shown in order to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice. Be sure to keep a copy of the welcome message that you receive. This message will contain details about the mailing list, the person who runs the list and instructions you will need in order to participate in the list, unsubscribe from the list, etc.
-
BK5forum Mailing List For the discussion of the Brother's Keeper genealogy program. The list is for the scandinavian countries so please note that the language for this list is Norwegian, Danish and Swedish.
-
DANISH-SURNAMES Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding Danish and other Scandinavian surnames and given names.
-
genealogica_gothorum Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Swedish Provinces of Småland, Västergötland and Öland.
-
GEN-NORDIC Mailing List gatewayed with the soc.genealogy.nordic newsgroup For the discussion of genealogy in the Scandinavian countries, including: Denmark, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden.
-
Ostfold-Bohuslan-Dalsland Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in Östfold, Norway, and Bohuslän and Dalsland, Sweden.
-
SCANDINAVIAN-NOBILITY Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical, cultural or historical interest in the Scandinavian nobility (Denmark, Norway and Sweden).
-
SCANDINAVIAN-SURNAMES Mailing List For the discussion and sharing of information regarding Scandinavian surnames and given names.
-
SCANGEN Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Swedish province of Skåne (Scania) in the very south of the country.
-
SWE-ANGERMANLAND Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical interest in the Ångermanland region of Sweden.
-
Swedegen Mailing List For discussing genealogical research in Sweden.
-
SWEDE-L Mailing List For Swedish people, people related to Sweden, or people with an interest in Sweden for one reason or another.
-
SWEDEN Mailing List
-
SWEDES Mailing List
-
SWEDISH-NOBILITY Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical, cultural, or historical interest in Swedish nobility.
-
SWEGGATE Mailing List For the announcement of changes to, and the posting of information for, the SwedenGenWeb website.
-
SWE-VRM-NORDMARKEN Mailing List For anyone with a genealogical and/or historical interest in the Nordmarks härad (judicial district) in western Värmland, Sweden, including these 11 parishes: Skillingmark, Järnskog, Östervallskog, Töcksmark, Holmedal, Karlanda, Västra Fågelvik, Silbodal, Trankil, Blomskog and Sillerud. Please distinguish Nordmarks härad from Nordmark PARISH in eastern Värmland.
- Usenet Newsgroup: swnet.sci.genealogi
- Indelningsverket - Swedish military administrative division as per 1629
- Soldiers - Research, Sweden
- The Allotment System
- The Allotment System - Navy / Båtsmanshållet i Sverige
- The History of the Swedish Artillery / Artilleriet i Sverige, karolinertiden
- Navy & Army Fleet, Sweden
- Regiments, Swedish, Infantry (1)
- Regiments, Swedish, Cavalry
- Regiments, Swedish, Artillery
- Regiments, Swedish, Navy
- Svenska krig / Swedish Wars
- Rolf Ströms Homesite, The Alottment System
A brief description of the old Swedish military system, called "The Alottment System."
- Swedish Army Regiments - Introduction
- Swedish Military Names
Adoptions, biographies, ethnic groups, famous people, immigrants, some family groups, etc.
Links to professional researchers found on Cyndi's List are included as a courtesy. Unless otherwise stated, the existence of these links on Cyndi's List does not imply endorsement of the services or products provided by those professional researchers. See also: Disclaimers
- About Scandanavian Genealogy Research
Professional research service for Norway, Sweden and Denmark.
- AID Kinresearch ~ Sweden and Finland
- Ancestor in English
- AnEken
Professional genealogical research in Sweden.
- Are you seeking the roots of your Swedish ancestors?
I do genealogical research and travel planning, e.g., to help you find your ancestral homes.
- Bridge to Sweden
Swedish genealogical research, travel & books.
- Carpenter Genealogical Services ~ Salt Lake City, Utah
A professional genealogical research group in Salt Lake City specializing in the United States and Western Europe. Our focus is Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Colonial Virginia, Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Mississippi, Louisiana, Alabama, Arkansas, Texas, Missouri, Wyoming, Nebraska and African American/Slavery research and slavery in the South. Western European limited to Germany, Switzerland, France, and the Scandanavian countries. Families of note: WINGET, HATHAWAY, AXTELL, CLUTTER, DOUD, LYTLE, BLEHSCHMIDT, EHMAN, HAGGSTROM.
- Ericsson Sweden Genealogy
27 years of professional experience.
- ET Genealogy, Sweden
Elisabeth Thorsell has 25 years experience in doing Swedish research for Americans, especially in Östergötland and Småland.
- European Focus
Photographic portfolios of ancestral towns in Europe created for Genealogy enthusiasts in Belgium, Denmark, Eastern Europe, England, France, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland and more.
- eXpertGenealogy - Genealogy Professional Genealogist - Sweden & Norway
Directory of professional genealogists specializing in Scandinavian Research.
- Four Generations Genealogy
 J. H. Fonkert, Saint Paul, Minnesota. A board-certified genealogist with experience in Midwest, Dutch, Scandinavian and English family history research.
- Genealogical Research Service
Professional research for Sweden.
- Genealogy Center - The Swedish Genealogy Center
Specialist in finding living relatives or finding the old farm in Sweden.
- Genealogy Professional Scandinavian Genealogical Research Center: Kim Melchior Genealogist
Native Danish Researcher with 25+ years experience in Danish, Swedish, Norwegian and Finnish Research.
- genealogyPro - Professional Genealogists for Sweden
- Iande (Ancestry) Research Associates
Genealogy research and lineage investigation services specializing in Norway, Sweden and Iceland.
- Mark Windover's Web Page - Quality Professional Genealogical Research ~ Williamstown, Massachusetts
United States, Canada (including French), England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, Iceland, Germany, Switzerland, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, France, Belgium, and The Netherlands.
- Mona's Swedish Genealogical Web Site
- The NIPPGEN Family Site - Family Research ~ Nykvarn, Sweden
Sonia Holz will help you locate your long lost family in Sweden.
- Professional Genealogist for the United States, Sweden and Brazoria County, Texas - Linda Barney
A professional genealogist specializing in Acadian-Cajun, Swedish and German research.
- Professional Scandanavian Genealogist - Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland, and Germany
Research services.
- Roots in Sweden - Trece Sweden Genealogical Research
Located near Växjö, Småland. Over 25 years experience of genealogy, researching in Swedish parish registers.
- >Svenska Rötter / Roots in Sweden
Based in Henån, Sweden.
- Svenska Släktforskning
Professional genealogical research for Sweden.
- Swedgenco - Professional Genealogist With 40 years Of Experience
Kerstin Jonmyren, Swedish Genealogy Company. Research services for the ancestry of Swedish-American immigrants, helping descendants of Swedish–American emigrants finding their roots in Sweden.
- Swedish-American Genealogical Research and Travel in Bridge to Sweden
- Swedish Genealogy & Translations
Professional genealogical research and translation service.
- Swedish Heart Genealogy
20 years of genealogy experience, familiar with the Swedish language and geography.
- Swedish Roots
Genealogy assistance for your Swedish inheritance using traditional records and new computarized tools. Translations to and from Swedish, identification of living relatives and travel arrangements to meet them.
- A Way With Words
 Language Services: Translation, Writing, Copy Editing. Swedish, English, Norwegian, and Danish
- Cyndi's List Genealogy Bookstore
A categorized list of genealogy research books that looks a lot like my bookshelf at home.
- Amazon.com Genealogy Bookstore - Sweden and Swedish
 The following are individual book titles of interest for this topic. The book links below point to the Amazon.com bookstore online where you may purchase the book if you wish. These links are provided to bring these published resources to your attention as an aid to your research. Follow the links to books of interest to make note of their title, author, publisher, and ISBN. You might then use this information to obtain the book from your local library or your favorite corner book shop.
- Anarkiv - Genealogy
Research in Sweden and Anarkiv Windows Genealogy software.
- Ancestors Swedish Online Store
 North American on-line shopping site specializing in products important to Swedish genealogical research. Select books and CDs are currently offered.
- Andata - Dataprogram för Släktforskare
A Swedish genealogy software program for Windows.
- Association of Professional Genealogists in Ireland
- Brother's Keeper Software in Swedish or in English
Downloadable shareware program for Windows. The latest version contains English, French, Norwegian, Danish, Swedish, German, Dutch, Polish, Icelandic, Russian, Slovak, Afrikaans, Czech.
- Emigration
A series of CD-ROM databases for sale regarding Swedish emigration. Including "The Swedish Emigration 1869-1930", "The Göteborg Emigration 1750-1930", "Emigrated Sailors 1812-1930", & "Swedish American Church Archives".
- Föreningen DIS - DISGEN Släktforskarprogram
Swedish genealogy software for Windows. Downloadable demo version available.
- Folk och gårdar i Råggärd
Book for sale about the Råggärd parish in Dalsland, Sweden. It's located between the villages of Högsäter and Bäckefors.
- Genealogical.com - Sweden/Swedish
The online store of Genealogical Publishing Co., Inc. & Clearfield Company.
- GeneWeb ~ Unix and Windows 95/98/NT
In French, Dutch, Swedish and English versions.
- Genius Family Tree Program
An easy to use Windows based Family Tree record keeper.
- Göteborgs-emigranten
Includes the CD-Emigranten: Swedish emigration 1869-1930 (EMIHAMN), based on passenger lists, comprises the names of approximately 1.3 million emigrants, embarking from the major Swedish ports Göteborg 1869-1930, Malmö 1874-1930, Stockholm 1869-1930, Norrköping 1859-1919, Helsingborg 1899-1930 and Kalmar 1880-1893.
- Håll reda på din släkt med MinSläkt
Swedish program, complete shareware version available for download.
- Heritage Books: Swedish
- Higginson Book Company - Sweden
- Med K-G Olin i emigranternas spår
The author K-G Olin presents his books about Finnish emigration. Most in Swedish, but some articles in English.
- Nättidningen RÖTTER - för dig som släktforskar
An e-zine from the Swedish Federation of Genealogical Societies.
- Swedish American Genealogist
Swedish American Genealogist is a quarterly journal devoted to Swedish American biography, genealogy and personal history.
- The Swedish Genealogist Newsletter
A free online newsletter for genealogical research in Sweden.
- WinFamily - Anvend Winfamily fra Jamodat til din slektsgransking
Genealogy software available in Danish, Swedish, Norwegian, French, German and English.
The sites found in this category vary in content. Some sites have extractions or transcriptions of actual records. Other sites have helpful lists, articles, tips or guidelines. In a few cases there are scanned images of the original source documents themselves, with more of these types of records coming online each day. Keep in mind that extractions & transcriptions may have errors or may be missing certain portions of the original source material. Always refer to the original source material whenever possible and only use extractions & transcriptions as a starting point to help guide you in your research.
- Anno 1890 Folkräkningen 1890 på nätet
Online searchable database of the 1890 Swedish census for the counties of Norrbotten, Västerbotten, Västernorrland, Jämtland and Värmland.
- Demografisk Databas Södra Sverige / Demographic Database for Southern Sweden
Searchable online databases containing information extracted from the original Swedish parish church records of births and baptisms, weddings, deaths and burials.
- DISBYT - A Swedish gold mine for family history researchers
Searchable online database containing more than 3 millions records of Swedes who lived before 1911. Each record consists of info about name, parish and year for events such as birth, marriage and death and also includes the name of the submitter. The database is made up of information submitted by members of the Swedish Genealogical Computer Society (DIS Society).
- FamilySearch Research Guidance - Sweden Church Record Christenings
- Genline - Research Swedish Genealogy Online and Discover your Swedish Ancestry and Heritage
Sweden's vital and census records were kept by the church from the 17th through to the 20th centuries. Over 14 million images of original church records on-line representing 300 years of records.
- Saving Graves - Sweden
- Scandinavia Vital Records Index
CD-ROM for sale from the LDS Church. Scandinavian church records with approximately 3.6 million birth and christening records and 1 million marriage records.
- Släktdata - Föreningen
Searchable parish registers in Sweden.
- SVAR - Archives - Swedish Census
Swedish Census 1870, 1880, 1890 and 1900. The databases contain the original text from the censuses and names of persons, places and occupations have their original spelling from this period.
- Vital Records Index
From FamilySearch.org. Online searchable database of vital records for Scandanavia. Contains approximately 3.6 million birth and christening records and 1 million marriage records from Denmark, Norway, Sweden & Finland
- 3G Genealogy - Gimoverkens Genealogiska Group
- Computer Genealogy Society of Sweden / Föreningen för datorhjälp i släktforskningen
- Dalarötter - (Släktforskning i Dalarna)
Genealogy in Dalarna is a regional organization of local genealogical societies from the Province of Dalarna.
- Descendants of the Bishop Hill Colonists Henry County, Illinois, USA
Information on the Bishop Hill Old Settlers Association.
- Eslöv - Höör Släkt- och Folklivsforskare - Eslöv - Höör Genealogical and Folk-life Society
Headquarters in the city of Eslöv, which is located in the southern part of Sweden.
- Falbygden Genealogical Society ~ Falköping, Västergötland, Sweden
- Föreningar i riksförbundet Länk- och adresslista / Member Societies of The Federation of Swedish Genealogical Societies
Local and regional genealogical societies in Sweden.
- Genealogiska Föreningen
Swedish Genealogical Society.
- Independent Order of Odd Fellows - Sweden
Jurisdictions for the IOOF, Independent Order of Odd Fellows and Rebekahs.
- Jewish Genealogical Society of Sweden
- Jönköpingsbygdens Genealogiska Förening (JBGF) / The District of Jonkoping Genealogical Society
Searchable parish registers (birth, marriage and death) for part of southern Sweden around Jonkoping.
- Karlskoga Heritage Society
- Kronobergs Genealogiska Förening / The Genealogical Society of Kronoberg ~ Småland, Sweden
Includes contact information for searches by postal mail of a database of Birth, Marriage and Death Registers from the Parishes of the County Kronoberg.
- Marks Härads Släktforskarförening
Home page for the Genealogical Research Society of Mark County in Sweden.
- Sällskapet Vallonättlingar - Valloner, släktforskning, historia - Society of Swedish Walloon Descendants
A society for the descendants of Belgian emigrants to Sweden in the early seventeenth century. Genealogical research in Sweden, Finland, USA and Belgium.
- Svenska Heraldiska Föreningen
Official site of the Swedish Heraldic Society.
- Sveriges Släktforskarförbund / The Swedish Federation of Genealogical Societies
- Swedish Ancestry Research Association (SARA) ~ Worcester, Massachusetts
- The Swedish Colonial Society ~ Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
- The Swedish Finn Historical Society ~ Seattle, Washington
The archives contains material pertaining to Swedish-speaking Finns, their emigration history, and the history and culture of Finland. The SFHS Quarterly is available to members. The website includes a database, TALKO, of over 1.7 million names shared by Swedish Finn family researchers; and a discussion forum, Finlander, of 1,800 researchers around the world. Membership in Finlander is free.
- The Vasa Order of America
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|